We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was very delightful surprise!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yuki Sushi

Yuki Sushi
Ranked #10 of 69 Restaurants in Alliston
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Fresh and Healthy Japanese Cusine Classic sushi, custom rolls, Liq. lic. 10% off all cash pick ups
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was very delightful surprise!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I LOVE Japanese foods and have gone to countless Japanese restaurants and have to say that this place is by far one of the best!! Their sushi was delicious, the rice fish ratio was perfect. Perhaps most importantly their fish was fresh. Next time I go down to Toronto I will make a point to pass by Alliston just to stop by this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JustinColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ALLISTON
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

My family crazy about sushi and sashimi. Most eat out restaurants are Japanesse reataurant. We went this restaurant three times more before we decide not to eat anymore. The last day we visited Yuki we ordered combination (sushi + sashimi).
As soon as we ot served sushi, I was angry, because on the top of rice row fish was dry like thin beef jerkey. I can even see the crack. So after I paid full amount and tips, I never go there again, Chef does not know how to make or miss his conscience.
He should tell us that day's fish was not good, should suggest other menu.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and excellent service and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

The best sushi I've had in a long time.
Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ebolaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

I had the Yuki Bento which has a bit of everything; sashimi, sushi, maki, tempura, salad and soup. YUMMMMMM It was all good!! the price is reasonable as well.
I didn't know that soya sauce could taste different but it is amazing here!! makes everything taste better :)

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

Yuki Sushi is a gem in Alliston! Fresh seafood, excellent service, Carol and Jeremy are nothing but personable and make the experience complete. I've eaten sushi all over the world and Yuki is right up there with the best I've had, besting some of the top Japanese restaurants in the GTA, including KI! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank allistonianrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuki Sushi also viewed

Alliston, New Tecumseth
Alliston, New Tecumseth
 
Alliston, New Tecumseth
Alliston, New Tecumseth
 
Alliston, New Tecumseth
Alliston, New Tecumseth
 

Been to Yuki Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing