We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredibe service for our wedding”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alliston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nottawasaga Inn Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alliston
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredibe service for our wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

Our daugter's wedding was July 3. The Nottawasaga Inn worked with us to make it a dream come true. They accommodated our unusual needs and our planner got back to us in record time for each request. We had several family members stay here. Among them, my uncle who recently retired after 30 years as Gen. manager with a major hotel chain. He too lauded the hotel and said the service was excellent. The Inn made it an enjoyable event. When we gaffed on something, we were quietly called in and staff worked with us to remedy the situation before the doors were opened (Thanks Frankie!!!) Our brunch for 72 the next morning was great and again family commented on the great food.The mini golf, pool and arcade even atracted our adult family members. It is a beautiful location and staff really made the planning painless.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatrinaOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    149
    105
    48
    37
See reviews for
221
81
9
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tottenham, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

Recently got married there in June. Our experiance was excellent!!!!
Our wedding co-ordinater (Sandra Bell, then Natalia Gillespi) were wonderful and very helpful. The Gardens were beautiful for the ceremony, The prices seemed reasonable to me for everything you get.
Great service from everyone there. The hair and make up place were very accomadating to me and all my guests (and did a great job making all of us look gorgeous!!!). I loved the fact that everything was in the building and we did not have to drive anywhere. The pool, Water slide, Mini putt and arcade kept all the children busy. The recepition hall was perfect and the food was great. I would definately recommend the Nottawasaga Inn to anyone looking for a place to have a wedding.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ourhappilyeverafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tottenham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

Just had the pleasure of staying at Nottawasaga Resort to celebrate my parents 50th
Wedding Anniversary.
Accommodations, service, food and venue were outstanding. Resort staff in all aspects are very attentive to detail and courteous.

Once at the Nottawasaga Resort, I realized the scope of services and activities available.
From indoor/outdoor pools, fitness, squash, tennis, golf, ( three courses) hockey rinks, and recreation for kids.
Beautiful location and scenery. I will be back with my family to enjoy many of the activities we were not able to make time for.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERLE37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

I've stayed in the resort this June for business. It was comfortable and with a beautiful golf course. You wouldn't get bored. It's also a great place to bring ur families, because there are many amenties.

For my more detailed review, see below.
http://graceliu999.wordpress.com/2010/07/15/nottawasaga-inn-resort/

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamywish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

every facilities are in very good conditions, including

the indoor swimming pool: large with water slide and seperate children area
the football field: very flat and the grass is good
tennis court: good flooring
mini golf: nice setting

the room is standard but the bath room is sort of cheap. half of the rooms are facing the golf court.

buffet breakfast $10/adult is in front of the golf court.

there are lots of meeting rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwin_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2010

Ex-cadets of the Royal Military College ( years 48- 52 & 49-53) held their Norm Kerr Invitational which was open to all classmates of the above years. The event started on
Wednesday morning ( June 9, 2010), starting tee time was 11:15 AM and we played the
Green Briar and Valley courses. After check-in, we met in the lounge room and then we gathered in the Riverview Dinning Room at 7:30 PM where a delicious four course dinner
was served. The next morning, our golf tee time started at 9:00 AM and we played the Ridge course.
The resort amenties and service contributed to the success of our yearly golf invitational
which previously was held in the Orillia area. Our member committee recommended the Nottawasaga Resort Inn after a careful research of the resort and meeting various department heads.
The golf courses were excellent and well maintained and the gourmet four course dinner
was outstanding.
The staff, front desk personnel, golf starters 7 marshall, waiters and waitresses were
extremely friendly and helpful at all times.
We are looking forward having the Norm Kerr Invitational at the Nottawasaga Resort Inn.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Donnatoronto_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

We went for a hockey training camp at the ice rink on the property. Very nice pool with a cool waterslide. Buffet breakfast and lunch were very good. Dinner buffet was also very nice. We loved every part of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMoodieSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
2.2 mi away
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
17.9 mi away
Hockley Valley Resort
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
14.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
13.0 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nottawasaga Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Property: Nottawasaga Inn Resort
Address: 6015 Highway 89, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > New Tecumseth > Alliston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alliston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for both meetings & getaways we offer more recreation than any other Ontario resort! 45 holes of golf, NHL arena, indoor pool, waterslide, fitness centre & more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nottawasaga Hotel Alliston
Nottawasaga Resort Alliston
Nottawasaga Inn Resort Alliston, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing