We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Be Fooled by the Fancy Menu”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Bambino's Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bambino's Pizzeria
Ranked #16 of 35 Restaurants in Amherst
Cuisines: Canadian, Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Don't Be Fooled by the Fancy Menu”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The menu promises a restaurant that delivers fine food, but it was anything but. The wings were heavily battered, over cooked, obviously from some frozen source. The hot sauce was not hot, and it tasted more like watered down ketchup than buffalo wing sauce. The pizza crust was acceptable, but the toppings were dry and over cooked. The bacon, for example, was microwave bacon! And overpriced to boot!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KentOliverBurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Order Mix Up”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I like the food here (minus the pizza) but it's amost always a 50-50 chance of getting what I ordered they tend to either not make what i asked or not send my entire order. I feel like if they had a better system other then writing orders down by hand maybe i would get what I asked for, but the food excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amherstreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza in town... but great mega Donair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The only real choice for pizza in Amherst. I find the pizza good as opposed to great (it is a little undercooked and the toppings are not top notch) but my mouth waters for their giant Donairs loaded with spicy meat and gauranteed to top up the tank.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shrekman1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pizza, donairs and other Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Great food for take-out. There are a few tables but I don't recommend eating in. I have eaten here many times.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A very good vegetarian pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

We ordered a large vegetarian with sliced black olives for pickup and I got there just as it came out of the oven. It was delicious. I especially liked the large pieces of vegetables on top.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sun044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bambino's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Amherst, Nova Scotia
 
Amherst, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Bambino's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing