We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Amherst
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Amherst
Reviewed February 7, 2009

Stayed in this motel on number of occasions. Although the rooms are basic they are very good value for money. I really love the room setup and cleaniness
Smoke dectectores are very sencitive so do not smoke in non smoking rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kt881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 137 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2008

This was a walk-in, late in the eveningt. The front desk clerk was cheery despite the late hour. This hotel didn't have free high-speed internet in the room but the room was very clean and comfortable. Lots of local information available at the hotel. Very good complimentary continental breakfast.

The hotel offered all that I wanted, at an extremely price.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mimberani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

We had a very easy stay here with our baby. The room was spotless, had a table and chairs for eating at, and a comfortable bed. The hotel staff were excellent, and very sweet with the baby. We got an excellent rate of under $80 through the Comfort Inn website, and can't complain. If you are very,very allergic to cigarette smoke, this may not be the place for you. The hallway reeked of smoke during our stay, but our room did not. You may also request a room which has access from outside, but you do need to go through the hallway to initially open the outside door. (Though I'm sure someone at the desk would be happy to do so for you).

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kaiyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

We ended up having car trouble and were forced to take an early stop on our trip to the East Coast. Most hotels in the area were booked and there was not much choice. We stopped at the Comfort Inn in Amherst, and we were lucky they had a cancellation. The hotel was great and the service was incredible. We arrived on a busy weekend in town and they only had a few rooms left. The rooms they had left were smoking and I was concerned with young children in the room, but the room smelt better than alot of non-smoking rooms that I've stayed in across Canada. They helped us find the best room for us. The hotel is in a great location. We were in walking distance to shopping and places to eat. The room was great and there was a lot of space.
Breakfast in the morning provided lots of choices. The only thing I would recommend is to create a breakfast room or a common room where you could sit and eat.
Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank newuser7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: unten mit Parkplatz vor der Tür.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allwit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naith B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Wiebke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naith B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vous pouvez vous stationner dernier le bâtiment si votre chambre est au fond de celui-ci, une porte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dixease a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amherst
0.9 mi away
Amherst Wandlyn Inn
Amherst Wandlyn Inn
#4 of 5 in Amherst
110 reviews
10.5 mi away
Coastal Inn Sackville
Coastal Inn Sackville
#1 of 2 in Sackville
97 reviews
8.9 mi away
Tantramar Motel
Tantramar Motel
#2 of 2 in Sackville
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Amherst NS
Super 8 Amherst NS
#1 of 5 in Amherst
528 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apothic Inn
Apothic Inn
#1 of 4 in Amherst
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Amherst

Address: 143 Albion St S, Amherst, Nova Scotia B4H 2X2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Amherst
Price Range: $93 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Amherst is now All New Just for You. Newly-Renovated Guest Rooms and Lobby, Free Hot Breakfast, and now 100% Non-Smoking. Our friendly and helpful staff will be happy to assist you from the moment you arrive to ensure that your stay with us is comfortable and enjoyable. Our newly renovated rooms provide the best in convenience and comfort including, 32' Flat screen TVs and Free WiFi. Our central location offers easy access the World Heritage Site at The Joggins Fossil Centre or go exploring in nearby Parrsboro at the Fundy Geological Centre. Make the Amherst Comfort Inn your base for an exciting family vacation or productive business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn - Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amherst Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn - Amherst Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing