We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good!!”

Casey's Grill Bar in Boucherville
Ranked #72 of 109 Restaurants in Boucherville
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Description: At Casey's Boucherville, we invite you to try something new and unexpected that you would not have the reflex to prepare at home, to discover new flavors and share new experiences. With friends and family, enjoy delicious food and excellent drinks. We invite you to dine and discover an exciting new casual dining experience.
Poplar Grove, IL
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not very good!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We ate at this establishment twice on our business trip. The first meal was lunch, we both had burgers, they were terribly overcooked. They were hard and dry and fell apart when you attempted to eat them. We returned a couple of days later, hoping for a dinner menu, no such luck, same limited menu. I had fried cod that was very greasy. I will not return on my next trip to the Montreal area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank redding679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

nice food, reasonable prices. We would go to the restaurant again. The waitress was very helpful translating the whole childrens menu into english!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank everglade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the fajitas!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I cannot talk to you about all the dishes but I can tell you that the fajitas are excellent! The strawberry daiquiri is a must, cause it's the best you'll have! I love to go there with friends and to have a good time.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LuckyGirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boucherville, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“When you don't know where to go...”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

You will never be disappointed when you go to Casey's. The are very famous for the pork's ribs (you must choose Budweiser/Jack Daniels sauce with it!). They provide a good lunch menu for less then 20$. You can organize a group party on the second floor. It's really crowdy when you go there on thursday for a happy hour (but much more older... about 40 years old)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DjOFresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice atmosphera and good food”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I went to this place two times...
the restourant have a car parking, and the local is almost of the evinigh full, there are a wi/fi free in all area.
I like the athmosphera, I like the open chitchen style.
the staff was good and food was excelent.
I have tested humburgers and was good and I tested a salmons and this was exelent.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edsfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Grill Bar in Boucherville also viewed

 
Boucherville, Quebec
Boucherville, Quebec
 
Boucherville, Quebec
 

Been to Casey's Grill Bar in Boucherville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing