We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifique!”
Review of Hotel Mortagne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mortagne
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boucherville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnifique!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Went to Boucherville for business and stayed here. I loved it! Loved the hotel excellent service, very clean and modern. Lovely decor, well cleaned linen and very peaceful. I definitely recommend this hotel. Will be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victory221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    90
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
37
52
10
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were so very happy and satisfied with our stay! The beds were close to heaven, the rooms were beautiful, the staff were bilingual, and the food was good. The water alarms went off early in the morning and through it all the hotel staff were so good about it all! The location is great. Close to the highway and easy to find especially for those of us who don't know French.
No complaints here!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easternppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Beautiful hotel. Beautifully decorated for Christmas.
Restaurant is 4.5 star.

The best value in montreal.
Conveniently located on major highways so getting around is easy.
I have stayed here numerous times and it never dissapoints.

The rates are very reasonable.
Great value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mischa2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Georges, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel. The room was spacious. The bathroom was great.We ate at the restaurant in the evening and we were wonderfully surprised by the quality of the menu.We greatly enjoyed our romantic stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's a nice hotel - very clean! The bed was comfortable. It's a modern hotel. The shower was big enough for two people.

It's probably the nicest hotel in the area. It was nicely decorated. We were very happy that they take non smoking in the rooms very seriously. You have to sign a form stating that you will not smoke in your room and if you do you will pay a fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sbergeron100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Large, clean, rooms and heplful bilingual staff. The hotel restaurant attempts (and is somewhat successful) to offer epicurian / eclectic fare. Free parking. Free internet. Nice towels, sheets and pillows. 100 % non-smoking. Montreal subway station is a 15 minute drive.

Smallish gripes: (1) Hotel is on the margins of metropolitan Montreal, surrounded by housing subdivisions, highways, strip malls, warehouses and other commercial property. The majority of restaurants in the area are what you would expect in such cultural terrain. (2) Room windows do not open, so no fresh air. You're 100 percent at the mercy of the heating and air conditioning system, but room has a thermostat. As "hotel air" goes, it was fairly good. (3) The bed was fitted with two top sheets and a fluffy (down?) comforter -- in summer. Why do hotels do this? Had to turn the AC down to maybe 18 C to keep from waking up in a puddle of sweat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runner999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Grove, IL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on my last 2 visits to the Montreal area. The rooms are nice and clean. I have only eaten in the restaurant on one occasion, it was for breakfast. I found the breakfast menu limited, the food so-so and overpriced. You can do better at a small restaurant closeby. I will stay in this hotel when I visit the Montreal area again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redding679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boucherville
0.3 mi away
Welcominns
Welcominns
#2 of 3 in Boucherville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Boucherville
Comfort Inn Boucherville
#3 of 3 in Boucherville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Montreal Longueuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
7.7 mi away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Brossard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mortagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mortagne

Property: Hotel Mortagne
Address: 1228 Rue Nobel, Boucherville, Quebec J4B 5H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Boucherville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boucherville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mortagne 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 Minutes away from Downtown Montreal, near restaurants, stores, cinema, golf courses and other activities, Hotel Mortagne is a four stars hotel with 130 high ranges rooms and famous Convention Center offering a range of opportunities to fit for any corporate or festive event. In an environment where design, ambience, service and innovation are constantly changing anticipating and satisfying your needs is the heart of our mission. Our free wireless high speed internet, free parking and Norwegian bath are some of the little thing that will make you feel at home. For an unforgettable reception, a conference or a business meeting, welcome to the Hotel Mortagne! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mortagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mortagne Hotel Boucherville
Hotel Mortagne Boucherville, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing