We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superlative Restaurant in little Bromont”

Restaurant Le Madrigal
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Bromont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $34
Cuisines: European, French, Healthy, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A great place to meet with friends and enjoy a meal that will surprise you! Our Chef works with products from the region and offers a menu that changes as seasons pass by. You will need to follow us to find out more on his new ventures. Take note, it will be our pleasure to adapt our menu to fit allergie needs, gluten or lactose intolerance. We are now certified Terroirs et Saveurs and Aliments du Québec au menu.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I can't believe that I have had the distinct culinary pleasure of discovering a second wonderful, delectable restaurant, in proximity to each other in the small town of Bromont, Quebec.
Here again, everything was simple head-of-the-class, beginning with a wonderful, wonderful, bubbly, helpful, congenial waitress named Audrey, who just by herself, made the meal, a pleasure.
To go with Audrey's charm we were blessed with superlative food. A great soup followed by a Carpaccio of finally cut scallops, joined by a delicious Navarrin of Lamb and topped with a superb Lemon pie and delicious coffee. All that in a quiet, peaceful environment where one felt comfortable spending leisurely hours, enjoying the company of others.
To top it off, the owner came by and asked us if we had an enjoyable evening. I wish I could tell the world how great this place is. If you have a chance, do yourself a favor and go to Le Madrigal in Bromont

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dumos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvieBedard, Owner at Restaurant Le Madrigal, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I will let Audrey know about your review. I know she really enjoyed your company for dinner. If you are in Bromont again, it will be a pleasure to have you again with your friends!
Sylvie Bédard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 98 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Sylvia, the owner was gregarious and the staff engaging but the nearly empty dining room lacked energy. We ordered a half litre of wine for $21. Some of the courses we ordered this evening were not what we had imagined. The spinach soup, for instance, consisted of what seemed like lumps of curdled cheese flecked with green specks floating in what might have been chicken broth. A main course of ‘veal and olives’ was something like a shepherd’s pie with small pieces of veal covered by mashed potato with no olive in sight. The tiramisu consisted of raspberry puree covered in a thin layer of cake and covered with cream but with no sign of coffee. The food was well prepared and tasty. Just unexpected. I sometimes think all restaurants should present their menu using plastic replicas to let you see what you are going to get. $109 before tips and tax.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1212check
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvieBedard, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Madrigal, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

I want to thank you for your visit and your comments. We will start our summer menu on June 27th and we have taken pictures to put on web sites to help guests see what will be on their plates. Your suggestion is a great one and we will keep doing that every season. If you are in the region again, please come by and have a great dinner on the terrasse by the water garden
.
Sylvie Bédard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Weekday dinner with colleagues. Place was quiet, friendly staff and a good menu. Enjoyed the lentil soup, escargot, and fillet. 2011 cab was ok. Everyone enjoyed the tiramisu. Wld come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vaga-bond2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvieBedard, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Madrigal, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are starting to see more people from the city come and dine at the Auberge and it is great to see you had a good evening. It is always a pleasure and if you come back in Bromont, don't hesitate to drop by our menu changes every season!
Sylvie Bédard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

From the moment we booked our stay Sylvie took great care of us. We stayed mid-week, ate in the restaurant and even had a massage. All we're fantastic.

This is an Auberge Inn with a home style feel. The staff we're very friendly and are fully committed to great service. Highly recommended! And only 5 minutes away from @ski_bromont.
A++ service and gay friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tyger82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvieBedard, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Madrigal, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

It was a pleasure having you at the auberge and to be able to give you some quality time to relax and ski! Thanks so much for your comments and make sure to come and say hi if you are in Bromont!
Sylvie Bédard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great food, spectacular and friendly service
Wine card could be ameliorated
I recommanded, one of the best restaurant in town

Thank davidthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvieBedard, Owner at Restaurant Le Madrigal, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. Being on our third menu, your comment about the wine list is very constructive and appreciated. We are starting to work with privale labels to give more choices to our guests. If ever you have suggestions, don't hesitate to write us a note on Facebook and we will look into it.

Hoping to greet you again with our spring menu!

Sylvie Bédard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Madrigal also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Le Madrigal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing