We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to this area”

Restaurant Baffetto De Roma
Ranked #29 of 56 Restaurants in Bromont
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant Osteria Baffetto de Roma is a place where you can eat traditional Italian dishes (simple food of good quality), in generous portions. Where you have a very good selection of Italian wines and typical desserts. The atmosphere is warm and friendly and not to forget the food service is the hands of the owners. Now that fusion cuisine, ethnic cuisine and others are so popular, finding a place where you can still savour the true taste of Italian food is really an adventure ... BENVENUTI!
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“First trip to this area”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were looking for something close to our hotel and this fit what we were looking for. The gnocchi were very good as was the spaghetti. Our servers were very attentive and the outdoor seating was a big plus. Nice wine selections as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Towne49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, Owner at Restaurant Baffetto De Roma, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for your positive comment, hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Basic Italian”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

For those of you who know what the italian food tastes like, this isn't the place for you… I'm a true foodie and I can't say much besides its ok

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melly6359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, Owner at Restaurant Baffetto De Roma, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Google Translation
OK, Grazie mille!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food but slow service”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I tried this restaurant for the first time last night, for a romantic date. We found the staff to be friendly but the service was really slow, however the food was great! The sangria was good and a generous size. My girlfriend had a vegetarian pizza zucchini, eggplant and other veggies and she loved it. The penne arrabiatta was good. Decor was out dated. I think we would return if we were in the mood for Italian food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brewdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fumoneBromont, Owner at Restaurant Baffetto De Roma, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your commentary, sorry if the service was not fast enough. For the decor, there will be changes soon.

Sincerely,
Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place especially Wednesday or Thursday evening. Bring friends. They'll love it.”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Great place especially Wednesday or Thursday evening. The lady who serves us is very friendly and professional. Food was what we expected---very good and tasty. Have there a couple times and now are starting to bring friends. We plan on returning again....often.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fumoneBromont, Owner at Restaurant Baffetto De Roma, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Grazie Mille for your nice comment! The lady in question is my wife and partner at the restaurant. We founded the restaurant in 1991, the other serveur is a student of my wife. Our son!

Hope to see you soon, Thank you!
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Baffetto De Roma also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Baffetto De Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing