We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything as it should have been”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le St Martin Bromont
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Everything as it should have been”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I booked a Deluxe Suite for my boyfriend's 40th birthday getaway. It was just what we wanted - bldg looks like a castle, room was big, had a little sitting area, fridge and sink and micro, staff were friendly and accommodating. May have helped that there were very few guests (btwn seasons) which was fine by us :)

Clean and convenient and comfortable... Nice touch by the staff was writing happy birthday on the welcome note with chocolates. - All good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKJ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    97
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
53
102
3
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice large and clean room staff very nice. Will go back any time that I need to go to Bromont. Nice light breakfast with nice room!
Big spa open all year, swimming pool open during summer only. A lot of restaurants walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLam57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Hotel is located on new shopping area with not much choice of eating without a drive as there is no dining room. Pool is outside and a little overlooked. Rooms good but the air conditioning was a bit loud

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lankylad99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent the night. Very clean and nice. Excellent breakfast in the morning, without plastic plates!

Rooms are very big and well kept. Wifi is weak and would not reach into room, buut worked fine in hall.

Kind of pricey for the area/hotel, and once you were past the lobby, it was really just another hotel.

A safe bet

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pikster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in the deluxe suite for 2 nights. We had a weekend wedding to attend at the Royal Bromont Golf Course. The hotel was wonderful. The room was so very clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotels beds that I can remember. The location was close to everything you could want or need. The hotel staff was incredibly nice and helpful. I have read quite a few reviews that complained of it being too expensive for what you get. I have to disagree. I know everyone has their opinions. And I respect them. But, when we return to Bromont (and we will because it is so beautiful), we will stay here again. THe breakfast served was nice. A basic, but continental breakfast. Breads for toast, yogurt, good coffee, fresh OJ... everything you really need to start the day. I truly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The deluxe suite had a fire place and whirlpool tub. It is worth the extra cost. After a day out it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enchilada72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkland,qc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

What a terrible experience!!The staff at the lobby were rude and angry for our entire stay. They yelled at our children, in the pool and made our daughter cry. We were three families. We were all alarmed at the handyman who hung around the children where ever they were: hot tub, lobby, outdoor pool. He was really creepy. They charged us for additional costs on our bill, without informing us. When we inquired at the front desk, we were treated terribly. The main woman is angry, angry, angry. She must really hate her job.We stayed two nights instead of the three we had booked for. I couldn't wait to leave. Clean enough, but way overpriced. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stedee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivebromont, Gérant at Le St Martin Bromont, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear customers,
We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay thouroughly. We first want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with Tripadvisor community. Last weekend was the busiest of the year since it was a national holiday. There was also an important soccer tournament in our region and I understand that your family must have been participating in it. Being a successful hotel with a regular corporate and couples clientele, Le St-Martin Bromont is not well designed to accomodate families in tournament. It is true that the small intimate lobby and public areas and pool rapidly seem overcrowded and noisy when a large number of children like last weekend's is present. Our goal is to maintain the tranquility,elegance and confort of the hotel for all of our distinguished clientele. We thank you for your understanding.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed one night at Le St-Martin Bromont in June if I remember correctly. We had booked the "seduction package". The description is as follow: "Lodging for one night in a large Suite with fireplace, jacuzzi and glass shower
Continental breakfast buffet
Gourmet platter and wine OR Sushis and Saké + Fine Chocolates for two. Starting at 289$ for two" (from their website)

When we get to our room, my boyfriend noticed that we don't have the fire place nor the jacuzzi, so we return to the lobby to inquire about the mistake. The employee tells us that the package STARTS at 289$ and that the starting price does not include the suite with jacuzzi and fireplace. We politely explain that the description clearly states that the package is a suite with fireplace and jacuzzi, and that all hotels have "price starts at..." because it can change during the time of the year.

We had to explain for about 10 minutes before the employee agreed to move us to a suite. The basic suites were all full, so there was only the St-Martin suite, about 50$ more, which we agreed to pay. We had to move our stuff ourselves (luggage + sushi and wine that were placed in the small room.

The St-Martin suite was beautiful and met our expectations. We were still bummed that we had to pay more than what we expected. Sushi were from Sushi King, right across the boulevard, and had been bought probably in AM, because they were not super fresh... Wine was good, though!

The lady that did our check out was probably higher ranked than the employee from the day before. She explained that a mistake had been made and that, indeed, our package DOES come with fireplace and jacuzzi, even at the staring price. She refunded the $50 extra we had to pay for the suite.

All in all it was an okay experience. The hotel is a bit too close to the highway exit for me. Employees should know the hotel packages better! It was frustrating having to pay an extra $50 (which was later refunded, but not until check out) for something that should have been included anyway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank byourself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromont
2.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Auberge Le Madrigal
Auberge Le Madrigal
#3 of 7 in Bromont
172 reviews
5.0 mi away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Auberge Bromont
Auberge Bromont
#5 of 7 in Bromont
76 reviews
15.8 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
21.7 mi away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#1 of 7 in Orford
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le St Martin Bromont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le St Martin Bromont

Property: Le St Martin Bromont
Address: 111 Boulevard du Carrefour, Bromont, Quebec J2L 3L1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Bromont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le St Martin Bromont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of beautiful Bromont, and within walking distance to a lifestyle shopping village and spa, le St-Martin Bromont is the perfect hotel for elegant, cosy, comfortable stay. Many packages available with Spa, ski, golf, restaurants, etc. Large indoor jacuzzi and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le St Martin Bromont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le St Martin Bromont Hotel Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing