We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge Le Madrigal
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice overnight!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We chose this place based on the reviews we had read and we weren't disappointed. The staff is very welcoming, the room was charming, very clean and comfortable. If you like to watch TV, you won't be pleased with the old CRT unit but we weren't there for that. The breakfast and service was very good. This place is easily accessible and very close to the mountain to go skiing.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank outdrfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvieBedard, Owner at Auberge Le Madrigal, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Great to hear that you had a good ski vacation. We bought the auberge last year and TV's are part of our refurbishment program. As you mentionned there is so much to do in Bromont, it might not be a must but we will work on this issue after this summer. Skiing is at its best in March, hope to see you again before the end of this season!
Sylvie Bédard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    41
    5
    5
    7
See reviews for
24
122
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Visited hotel Madrigal one more time this weekend, 3th or 4th time with family and parents. One more time: excellent. Comfort, service, food, spa service. I strongly recommend you this place if you would nice food, great place, excellent spa service. Thank you to hotel owner for this great experience. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vladimir v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvieBedard, Owner at Auberge Le Madrigal, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Bonjour Monsieur Vladimir,
It was great having you with us and to meet your family. It is always a pleasure to be able to offer you a quick getaway from the city. Hope to see you again maybe in the spring to enjoy the chocolate festival!
Sylvie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I Loved the staff and what a great location.Very clean and a great bargain.We we're so happy of the spa experience.Wood definetly go back.
I would recommend that you also go to the zoo from there as it is only 15 minutes away.
Please ask them for advice on local events.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 908StephenM908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvieBedard, Owner at Auberge Le Madrigal, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Great to receive your comments. It is always a pleasure to see that we were able to offer you a fun time in Bromont. At the Zoo this year, we have a new elephant, two baby tigers and small pandas. It is a great place to spend the day!
Hope to have you stay with us again!
Sylvie Bédard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had a great experience at Le Madrigal. I was quite surprised at the quality of restaurant, I was not expecting such haute cuisine. The staff that I had to deal with were great, and I got the impression that they cared about their guests. The room was simple and well kept.
The only negative comment I can make would be about the massage that I had. I found that masseuse was lacking both training and technique (and used way, way too much oil) which made the massage mediocre at best.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RageDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvieBedard, Propriétaire at Auberge Le Madrigal, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our guests are why we are in this business and I am happy to hear that you had a great meal! Our therapists all have their degree but I will make sure to pass along your comments.
Hope to see you again this summer!
Sylvie Bédard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I spent a PERFECT ski weekend at Auberge le Madrigal. The staff is excellent, the food is excellent, and the rooms are very comfortable! We ended the weekend with a massage at the spa, what can I say? A perfect way to end a perfect weekend - we will come back and will recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Room 23 is a quiet room at the rear of the hotel and has a nice fireplace - but be warned, it gets v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvieBedard, Propriétaire at Auberge Le Madrigal, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
It was great to have you stay with us! Thanks for the room suggestion, I will make sure to keep this in mind if someone mentions being less tolerant to noise.
Hope to have you stay with us again!
Sylvie Bédard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

we satyed at the Madrigal only 1 night , the massages at the spa were very good, i would say excellent, the dinner was also very good, it is a family operated business, room is ok nothing special about it, they are located on the main road so we could hear traffic from the main road.
we might return but try to ask for a room away fron main road if the is one.

Room Tip: try to find a room far from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milly591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvieBedard, Propriétaire at Auberge Le Madrigal, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure to hear that our therapists were able to give you a great escape from the day to day hustle.
Hope to have you back again!
Sylvie Bédard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candiac
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Service was Great and most of it friendly.
food was fantastic and the menu was original and really high quality.
We use the SPA service, staff is really qualify and motivated
There a new administration and it showed ...it a deffinitively must try

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvieBedard, Propriétaire at Auberge Le Madrigal, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Our therapists want to offer a personalized experience to all our guests and I think this is a great asset for us. I am happy to see you had a chance to try our services. Thank you very much for these comments and I will make sure to share them with our staff.

Hope to see you again in a near future!

Sylvie Bédard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromont
1.9 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
235 reviews
5.3 mi away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Auberge Bromont
Auberge Bromont
#5 of 7 in Bromont
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bromont
Hotel Bromont
#6 of 7 in Bromont
78 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Le Madrigal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Le Madrigal

Property: Auberge Le Madrigal
Address: 46, boulevard de Bromont, Bromont, Quebec J2L 2K3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Bromont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Le Madrigal 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to share with you warm memories with family and friends. For an unforgettable vacation in Bromont, a training session in an enchanting site or an evening in good company, l'Auberge Spa Le Madrigal is the place by excellence! Our Chef offers you a delicious market menu that changes with the seasons. Our three course gourmet breakfast is offered on our terrace or by the fire, to help you get your day started on the right note.We strive to offer under one roof, a daily escape from the day to day routine with our personalized service, our food and our treatment center. ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Auberge Le Madrigal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Madrigal Bromont, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing