We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very bad service”
Review of Le Macpherson

Le Macpherson
Ranked #8 of 56 Restaurants in Bromont
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Fabulous Restaurant, pretty snazzy for such a sleeper of a town
LaSalle, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very bad service”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

we spent 3 days in bromont... what a beatiful place...one night we had supper at le Macpherson and the service was really bad. To start i suggest the staff should have an uniform. They were all dress diffrent , in every day close. when we got there their was maybe 3 or 4 tables (but terrace was full) we were 2 people + a baby so i asked to get a table of 4 instead of 2 and she said no cause she might need it !what a stufpid answer its 8h u have over 12 empty tables do you really thing u will need it!!!very long to get our food no smile from the waitress or any staff member very cold no atmospere. its too bad cause it has potentiel they could do so much more. i have to say the soup that was included with the meal was good and also my husband dish: rack lamb

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank face80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    31
    10
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food was excellent...service was awful!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Service was poor, slow and waitress was rude! The food was excellent! It's too bad cause it is a very nice place with a nice athmosphere. They could do so much more!

Helpful?
6 Thank helene l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“horrible”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

went there last week, wait more than 90 minutes to get our meal. when the meal came it was cold .Wort experience so far

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank nibedard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromont, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Do not waste you money”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had supper there friday the 20th of june 2012 with my brother and sister in law. My wife and I had tried le Macpherson before and enjoyed the meals. This time, what a let down. Starting off, we asked for a terrace seating and got the back balcony which is ok but the service there was awful.
The waitress was constantly inside and only came out side occasionally. We finally were able to order, she mentioned that they did not have a table d'hôte that evening but that a soup was included in the price of every meal. We ordered the soup which was good until my sister in law found a fly in the soup. She thought it was a grain of pepper. YUK. That curbed our appetite. We mentioned it to our server and all we got is OH! in response. We ordered seafood but my brother and law and sister in law ordered steaks. A rib eye and a filet mignon. They asked for medium. The rib eye was slightly under cooked and the filet mignon was rare. We sent it back and it came back barely cooked but smothered with sauce. We complained and they cooked another one. It was barely medium but she ate it anyway. Both steaks were awful. I tasted the filet mignon and I am sure this was not a filet mignon. It was nervy and tasteless.

When we got the bill, we were charged for the awful Filet and we complained to the owner who was not very understanding and she basically insinuated we put the fly in the soup.

She finally agreed to remove the filet mignon charge but was not happy about it.

I live in Bromont and I am very proud of our restaurants and bars in our city but I cannot stand by and accept this kind of service and attitude. This restaurant has been taken off our list and we will NEVER return.

Tourists beware.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank 99DonaldR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A good restaurant”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We had dinner on a Sunday night after skiing at Bromont. Quite an ambitious menu with some very good dishes (lamb shank, flank steak, the mango-carrot soup was excellent). Polite and efficient service, aided by the fact that it was not busy late on Sunday. The wine list is not cheap, but likely because of Quebec prices, rather than restaurant mark-up.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Znog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Macpherson also viewed

 

Been to Le Macpherson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing