We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view if you get the North Side”
Review of Auberge Bromont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge Bromont
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
251 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great view if you get the North Side”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Ask for the North side or get the parking lot. The rooms are non-descriptive, check-in, pass a few days and check-out type of room. Small bathroom, 2 hard Queen beds, rubber pillows and loud a/c.
The front desk staff was quite helpful, the restaurant staff was very good, breakfast was fine, dinner was so, so.
All in all, a place to sleep not to spend too much time wandering around to enjoy.
Quite a bit of renovation going on, could be good by the time winter comes along. The saving grace, at this time of the year, is the wonderful golf course. That's really worthwhile, with great panoramic views.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dumos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    14
    15
    7
See reviews for
19
28
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Granby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

In the middle of reconstructions, a lot of noise and dusts in the hotel, very very disappointed about NO ELEVATOR for 3 stories hotel in 2013!!! It was just frustrated to carry our luggages up to 3rd floor. We were accidentaly the witness that the old man who seems to be a director of this hotel was yelling at his worker. Feel very sad for the worker.

Again, cannot belive NO ELEVATOR IN THIS HOTEL !

ONE POSITIVE POINT, THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naturelover424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bromont hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here as a family for a sunny July weekend and found the hotel clean and comfortable.

We were two families travelling together (each family had two small children each) and the fact that the rooms were large was helpful given that we added baby cribs (which arrived easy to put together and clean) to two queen sized bedded rooms. Amenities were basic but sufficient for our no frills stay (shampoo, conditioner, lots of towels (including for the pleasant outdoor pool) and clean comfortable beds.

We enjoyed having a balcony to sit on when the little ones were in bed but would have appreciated having our room adjoin that of our travelling companions (especially as rooms semi-share a balcony).

Unfortunately, we were unable to have a dinner on the lovely outdoor terrace due to large events planned and reserved for both evenings we were there (it would have been nice to get some warning of this in advance!). Breakfasts weren't included in the room but a decent hot and cold buffet was available (and could be enjoyed on the terrace). Breakfast offerings were standard but perhaps slightly overpriced at about $16 per adult.

Staff were pleasant and they are in the midst of constructing an elevator (but we had no construction noise during our visit).

The main purpose of our trip was to visit the Zoo in Granby and the hotel was an easy drive (particularly by backroads to avoid highway traffic) of about 25 minutes.

Room Tip: If you need more than one room for your group, ask to have adjoining rooms with adjoining balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guzadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel under construction. Drilling starts at 7am. Staff chit chatting in the hallways first thing in the morning.

Only 3 cars in the parking lot. You think they would do a better job trying to keep their few customers happy

All in all the place is far from being relaxing. False advertising for sure.

Would have been better to drive back to montreal for the night (home) and drive back to the slopes in the morning. At least that way we could have slept properly.

If you like waking up grumpy then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siamak99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

No elevator, which turned me off right away. The rooms aren't very soundproof. Other than that it was just a place for me to rest for two nights. The restaurant wasnt to bad. I'll try other hotels if I return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlessedAmI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Exuma
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We booked one night, Canada Day - July 1st - thru hotels dot com and got a good deal for my partner and myself. We arrived in the scenic town of Bromont early Sunday afternoon and took advantage to browse Bromont's weekend flea market and good a few good deals. We headed over to the outlets centre and picked up a few things there too. We headed over to Auberge Chateau Bromont at 3 pm to check in, but were surly reminded that check in is at 4, which we weren't aware of, no big deal.

We headed to the old village for a coffee and a date square - yumm! We checked in at 4:15 with the same but less surly front desk clerk. The room, with two queens and a porch, was clean, but showing signs of age (carpets esp.), but had a keuriq and a small fridge. We found a coupon in the hotel info material for two for one entrees. We heading over to the restaurant to make reservations (patio seating was booked that evening due to a special event) and off to the clean, refreshing heated outdoor poor with hot tub.

Were seated at the restaurant coupon in hand and were informed it was buffet that night, but after a bit of haggling we did end up paying for two ($25 each) for the buffet, but they served us a bottle of red Two Oceans wine to make up for the confusion (it seemed we weren't the only ones who weren't informed of the buffet night). For the buffet, it was more a $9.99 one with sopping Caesar salald and a downright drowning vegetable salad. The garlic bread was okay while the pastas were cool (temperature wise) at best, with the exception of the cannaloni which I thought was lasagna - but it was tasty and hot. Sorry, the coffee was lousy.

We took some blankets out to the golf course which is part of the hotel. I did try to book tee times before we left, but there were full up with a special event. We spread out the blankets on a slope and really enjoyed the fireworks show - clearly the highlight. The sleep was good on firm beds and we checked out the next morning noticing the wood siding of the hotel could use a good cleaning and licks of paint.

The hotel is typical of what you find near ski hills / golf courses: adequate for a night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night and thoroughly enjoyed this great getaway. We discovered a great little community with great restaurants and a water theme park for young and old. Only drawback was that our room was not ready when wecarrived at 2:30pm. They said they guaranteed availability at 4:00pm. We came back at 3:00 pm and it was ready. Wecrented a suite so we had a great view of the mountsin, pool and hot tubs were just below our room. Wiuld return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: For the little extra, a suite is well worth it. We had our bedroom seperate from the large living ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellamonieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromont
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Auberge Le Madrigal
Auberge Le Madrigal
#3 of 7 in Bromont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bromont
Hotel Bromont
#6 of 7 in Bromont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
6.5 mi away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
9.0 mi away
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Bromont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Bromont

Property: Auberge Bromont
Address: 95 de Montmorency, Bromont, Quebec J2L 2J1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Bromont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bromont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Bromont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon your arrival at Auberge Bromont you'll be greeted by an incomparable view on the golf and mountain - an unspoken confirmation that your vacation getaway has now begun. Careful staff and a range of services that make our place, your place will entice your full appreciation of our traditional hospitality. Previously running under the name Auberge Château Bromont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auberge Bromont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Bromont Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing