We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.”
Review of Upper Deck Steakhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Upper Deck Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bangor, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I found the food here good. I would not say anything exceptional. However, I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    1
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ardsley on Hudson, NY
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“UN-fresh seafood”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Perhaps the steak is better, but neither my wife nor myself found the entree good. S friendly waitress but entree really turned us off beware and go elsewhere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlanONYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmundston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This resto is located near the downtown area of Campbellton NB, Canada. Across the street from a park and also has a terrace. You are welcomed by extremely friendly staff. It is divided into smaller eating areas which makes it less noisy. We ordered soup of the day, also my wife had a 1/4 chicken breast & fries with cheese sauce, I had fish+chips, fries and cheese sauce. The meals were very well presented and delicious to eat. We will deffinately return. I recommend this place to couples or families. You will not regret it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoleGerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matapédia, Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Last time I go there.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have always liked Upper Deck. Until the other day. I went for a meal with my girlfriend Saturday past. I ordered a 25 dollar Prime Rib steak plate, and my girlfriend ordered seafood. I am a meat lover, and I know my meat. I have cut meat in a commercial store for over 3 years in my earlier years. When my plate arrived, I was surprised to find that there was a fairly thick cut STRIPLOIN steak sitting in my plate. When the waitress came back to verify if everything was fine with our food, I let her know about my steak mixup, and that they had accidently gave me a Striploin steak, instead of a Prime Rib. The waitress went to the kitchen, and not long after came back, telling me the cook had claimed that it was in fact a Rib steak. After myself arguing again, she decided to go again and verify with the chef that it was the right steak. Again she came back, with a more interesting excuse from the chef: "Our rib steaks do not have bones in them". I feel like they were calling me an idiot. I am sure I am not the only person they have screwed like this as well. I have never in my life been so mad while at a restarant. I know for a fact what I am talking about when it comes to meat. I am totally disgusted with the fact that they sold me a 10 dollar peice of meat, that I wouldnt honestly never buy myself, for the cost of my favorite, and only choice of meat cut - Rib.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonL414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I ate at the Upper Deck on Valentine's Day this year with my partner. I had the carrot soup to start, and we shared the mozza sticks and zucchini sticks. The sticks were tasty, but I was a bit surprised at how greasy they were. My carrot soup was great; I wish they would have given me a bit more though. The server brought bread and butter to our table and that tasted very good too.

For the main course, my girlfriend had a steak and I had the fettuccine alfredo. My fettuccine was amazing and my girlfriend's steak was cooked to perfection; I'm vegetarian and I thought it looked delicious! We were so satisfied with the food. The only drawback was the atmosphere; I didn't really care for the Dollarstore Valentine's Day decorations, sorry.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyofDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper Deck Steakhouse also viewed

Campbellton, New Brunswick
Campbellton, New Brunswick
 
Campbellton, New Brunswick
Campbellton, New Brunswick
 
Campbellton, New Brunswick
Campbellton, New Brunswick
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing