We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Week of October 29”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Campbellton
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 142 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

I travel to Campbellton monthly for business. Having stayed in the other two hotels in the town I can 100% support that this is the best Campbellton has to offer.

-The rooms are newly renovated
-Beds Comfortable
-Rooms are Clean
-Internet TV Works(Ya this is a BIG deal in Campbellton)
-Pub downstairs is pretty good.

Now a few things that need improving.

-The Front desk area was under construction, but that doesn't negate the fact that the place is understaffed. The woman working wen I arrived was struggling to keep up with two customers waiting to check-in.
-The Breakfast/Area are below average.
-One elevator??? Wow....

I will be back, "Above Average" would be my rating of this Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macdaddy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank DorothyGreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The reception was pleasant and the room was well equipped (coffee, desk, etc.), but the lighting was not the best. The lamps had to be dragged from one place to the other. We asked for a north facing room (looking toward the river and the Belle Province) but what we got was a west facing one looking at a tall building. (The building was undergoing renovation so therequested north facing room might nit have been available).
For a single night it was OK.

Room Tip: Avoid west facing rooms - nothing to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaunty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The rooms were clean, but noisy. The rooms lack lights for working, but it is still the best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank RICHARD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I always receive excellent services from all of the staff during my stays at Howard Johnson from Campbellton, NB. Michel and Paula always go out of there way to ensure that we have an excellent stay. There are very pleasant. All of the staff is also very pleasant

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank DENISE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel is undergoing renovations- our room had been renewed a while ago, but was excellent in terms of decor,comfort and cleanliness. The single elevator shows and groans its age. To my mind one elevator is not enough to serve 5 floors. The lobby area shows much evidence of renovations underway, a few things could actually be considered hazardous to guests- i.e. uneven floor - not all finished.
On the whole, quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank ralfann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbellton
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Campbellton
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Campbellton NB
Super 8 Campbellton NB
#3 of 3 in Campbellton
190 reviews
14.6 mi away
Days Inn Dalhousie
Days Inn Dalhousie
#1 of 1 in Dalhousie
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maison McKenzie House
Maison McKenzie House
#2 of 3 in Campbellton
26 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 157 Water St, Campbellton, New Brunswick E3N 3L4, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel Campbellton)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Campbellton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Campbellton
Price Range: $83 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Campbellton
Campbellton Howard Johnson
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre Campbellton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing