We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable experience”

Jimmy's Pub And Grill At Creston Hotel
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Creston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Greek, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Jimmy's Pub is one of the best places to eat in town, just ask the locals! The Creston Hotel and Jimmy's Pub & Grill has been operated by the Karountzos family since 1996. Jimmy the Greek and his chef Demetre have worked together with the rest of the Karountzos family to make this Pub a famous place to eat and enjoy a drink.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I would say this place is a must if you are hungry while in Creston but don’t want to spend a fortune. The food we ate (chicken wings with two sauces, burger, Greek salad, Caesar salad) was very tasty and very reasonably priced. The 4 of us eat in the patio and spend quite a bit of time chatting after dinner; there was no pressure at all on us to leave (which was greatly appreciated). The service was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank El-Pescador007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy's P, Front Office Manager at Jimmy's Pub And Grill At Creston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time with us. We hope that you will come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Jimmy's Pub And Grill At Creston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 195 of 216 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Well, the only redeeming things about this place are the drinks and food. The inside of the restaurant was not very inviting. The patio was not great. One side is non-smoking and the other is smoking, however they are not separated at all. The non smokers still had smoke coming at them. The service was terrible. We sat for fifteen minutes before finally the server came to ask if we wanted some drinks. After our meal it took another 20 minutes for her to finally bring our bill!!
We went here as there was nothing else open on a Sunday. If in Creston again will just get a bite to eat at the DairyQueen as it was right across the street from the motel and not waste our time here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank abgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy's P, Manager at Jimmy's Pub And Grill At Creston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive comments on our food. Our Chefs take a lot of pride in their work. We are sorry to hear that your service was slow. We can assure you that this is not the norm, however, there are times when we get busy and become behind. We hope that you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Well, the only redeeming things about this place were the patio and the service. The inside of the restaurant made me want to run for the hills. Very uninviting! The terrace though nice was half smoking and half not so unfortunately non-smokers suffer. Also loud music was blaring! The food was also quite a disappointment- almost inedible sorry to say.
We went here because everything else seemed to be closed on a Sunday in Creston. I'd recommend avoiding this joint.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We sat outside under the cherry tree. Food was quite good. The wine list had some choices from the local wineries. Nice
Service was reasonable

The challenge is that the patio is half smoking which meant for a non smoker that we got the smoke coming at us

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OldFart06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy's P, Manager at Jimmy's Pub And Grill At Creston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear when people have had a great time with us. We hope that you come back and see us soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Pub atmosphere with friendly staff and good pub food. I would eat here again. They had a belly dancer as entertainment when we were there which was interesting.

Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy's P, Manager at Jimmy's Pub And Grill At Creston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing us. We really enjoy hearing from our customers. We hope that you will come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Pub And Grill At Creston Hotel also viewed

Creston, Kootenay Rockies
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
 
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Jimmy's Pub And Grill At Creston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing