We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Price, Very Clean, and Pet Friendly”
Review of City Centre Motel

City Centre Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
City Centre Motel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Price, Very Clean, and Pet Friendly”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My rating is based on the fact that this is an older motel, however do not let the outside of the hotel and its location deter you from staying here. The rooms are recently updated. The beds are very comfortable. The towels are good, but most important the rooms are much cleaner than those at the big chain hotel on the highway. Why would you pay twice the price for a less clean room? The rooms include a coffee maker and a fridge; important assets for a longer stay.
This motel is pet friendly and our little dog actually "liked" the room and the surrounding neighbourhood. The management is very supportive and helpful. An added feature is the close proximity to restaurants, shopping, and the hospital.
This motel is also motorcycle friendly, however I would suggest that you ask for a room in the lower area as this area has the most level parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OJM1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This recently renovated older facility was in a great location. We were impressed with the value and would highly recommend it. Registration was friendly and extra consideration was given to my 94 year old mother who was traveling with us. We ordered a pizza which we enjoyed with a bottle of "Moon Curser" wine from Osoyoos while sitting on the chairs conveniently placed outside our rooms. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Bike friendly motel was very nice with upgraded rooms, great location and value. Rooms with two double beds had separation and recent upgrades to bath and shower were excellent. Good parking and located close to everything needed. Highly recommended for any motorcycle enthusiast traveling through the central Kootenays.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
415 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

One block north of Highway #3 (a.k.a. the Main Street) in central Creston, but remarkably quiet all evening and night. Friendly and efficient reception, comfortable room and furnishings, clean, bench outside room for relaxing, coffee maker & fridge, small TV. Close to three major downtown restaurants, walking distance to everything else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
148 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice motel, nice rooms, nice location. However, we found their prices a bit high. When we asked for seniors' discount the manager told us that since we booked the rooms through a 3rd party (booking.com) he could not give us any discounts that we would have otherwise gotten had we booked the rooms directly with the hotel. Lesson learned for next time. Otherwise, the rooms were very clean and well maintained. We also found that the motel is for sale.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El-Pescador007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have stayed at the City Centre in Creston a number of times while exploring the Kootneys in southern BC and have enjoyed each visit. The owners are very friendly and knowledgable about the area. The motel is centrally located in Creston, easy walking distance to restaurants. Would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

a nice surprise,the room was very clean and newly renovated,nice and quiet,the television was a bit outdated and not many channels,outside lights at night were far too bright,should have hung the bedspread up but too tired from long day of travel could use some blackout blinds.overall a pleasant stay and would use again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vern c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Creston hotels
0.2 mi away
Creston Valley Motel
Creston Valley Motel
#1 of 11 in Creston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Creston
Ramada Creston
#2 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Creston Hotel
Creston Hotel
#3 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Downtowner Motor Inn
Downtowner Motor Inn
#5 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#11 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Creston
Magnuson Hotel Creston
#8 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Centre Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Centre Motel

Property: City Centre Motel
Address: 220 15th Avenue North, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Creston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and quiet with mountain views. Nestled among maples, chestnut and ponderosa pines. Close to all ammenities with none of the noise. Queen beds, kitchen units, spacious one bedroom suites, air-conditioned, cable TV, DD phones, fridge, coffee and wireless internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your City Centre Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing