We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skimmerhorn Inn
Nearby Hotels
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtowner Motor Inn(Creston)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creston Hotel(Creston)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Creston)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motel(Creston)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Orchard Motel(Creston)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Creston Valley Motel(Creston)
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
28
27
13
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
27
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staydog runbar fridgeroad tripdefinitely stay here againother guestspooltvmotelbedskitchenettegetawaywifigem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 70 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Beautifully quaint hotel. Lovely person running the hotel gave us great restaurant advice. room was recently updated. Water pressure was like nothing I had ever experienced - very very strong and hot! Room was clean - TV was a good size. Price was also great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smagf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We paid $85.50 AAA rate for a Queen room. Didn't expect all the kitchen items, like a full-size refrigerator. Flat-screen TV. Sofa. The water pressure in the shower is strong. We heard the plumbling in another room. Good manager who gave me restaurant advice. There was no highway noise. Outdoor pool was heated.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CASanMarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at the Skimmerhorn Inn in August 2012. From the outside it looks like thousands of other small town motels, but after checking in at what we thought was a fair $90 per night, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was immaculate, appeared to be newly renovated, and had a much appreciated fridge and microwave as well as the standard coffeemaker. The grassy area out back with the horseshoe pitch, dog run and barbeque shelter were an additional unexpected bonus. Add to that the friendly folks who run the place, and you have a very pleasant stay in Creston.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princeoftides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights...best place in creston...Ethel and Brian are some of the nicest people we have met. The rooms were clean and spacious...having a full size coffee maker made our morning....we recommend staying here and will be back...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We came to the inn at almost 1am, they are open 24hours but when we got there the pwners were clearly sleeping. The woman came to help us and was a real sweetheart. She gave us a deal because it was so late, which she didn't have to!! We got into our room and we were very happy. We checked for bed bugs and the room was very clean. Thank you for such a great night! We slept like the dead!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprylHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews