We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to come back”
Review of Cranberry Manor

Cranberry Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Creston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cranberry Manor
Ranked #2 of 5 Creston B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We had such a great time -breakfast was delicious and manor was so charming-only down side was we didn't stay long enough! Can't wait to get back :) next we will be checking out the wineries and take in more of beautiful Creston

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 28 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying overnight at the Cranberry Manor while taking a trip to the coast. This is a beautifully restored home. It is decorated to a "tee" with all the pieces suited perfectly to the time period. A real treat if you're into older period homes. Tracy was very accommodating and easy to talk to, also her breakfast was amazing. It's extremely well kept inside and out with a very nice yard area. Great value!! We would highly recommend the Cranberry Manor if you will be visiting Creston.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorieandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place is a true gem! Tracy and Wayne are just about the nicest people you will ever meet! Very sincere, kind, and accommodating! Their B&B is amazing! It is a historic building with character decor. We stayed in the loft suite and enjoyed having the extra space and luxury- (Art Deco decor was a fun touch). The breakfasts were delicious and filling. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and strongly recommend this gem of a place for others.

Room Tip: The lofted suite is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in this B&B in Jun 2013. So glad we found it on the internet. This is a wonderful old home with gorgeous décor. The owners live in a separate building on site so we had all the privacy we wanted. The house was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast that was prepared for was extraordinary. To top it all off the price was very reasonable.
I doubt if there is any place in Creston that could beat this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allhth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is truly a wonderful place for adults to get away and spend some time. Morning breakfast is included and not something you want to miss (Mmmmmm good). Traci Floer the owner is a terrific people person and a fantastic antiques collector, as anyone who visits will see. All the rooms are decorated in wonderful period pieces. I highly recommend this destination. Go and see, you won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Off season is quieter, all the rooms are good. All rooms are upstairs (this is a very old B&B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mytravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

WOW. we had such an amazing stay here this September. I travel quite a bit and don't get around to writing reviews 95% of the time, but I felt compelled to spread the word about this great place. I will be the first to admit that I tend to have very high expectations and standards, and the Cranberry Manor (and Tracy and Wayne) exceeded all. I can't cover all details here, but here are some highlights.

- amazing decor, historic rich mansion type feel.
- beds are great.
- food... incredible. make sure you try something different each day you're there! so much care to detail, fresh flowers garnishing fruit cups, etc. (and high quality ingredients, for example, thick cut pepper bacon instead of regular bacon, and eggs were always cooked perfect).
- Tracy and Wayne are very friendly, and also professional.
- this might sound like a silly comment, but there was always hot water in the morning, no problems with running out of hot water being that it's a house with many people showering, that was an added bonus!
- location was great too!

Room Tip: if you want to do your own lunches or suppers, the suite upstairs has a stove and fridge and kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s0me1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

It was our family's first experience with a B & B and we are so glad that it was at Cranberry Manor. The house was amazingly beautiful, the hosts were very kind, the food was lovely to look at but better to eat!

Room Tip: Plenty of family room on top floor. Very attractive home and yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Creston hotels
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista B&B
Bella Vista B&B
#1 of 5 in Creston
37 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Creston
Ramada Creston
#2 of 11 in Creston
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Downtowner Motor Inn
Downtowner Motor Inn
#7 of 11 in Creston
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Creston Valley Motel
Creston Valley Motel
#1 of 11 in Creston
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Creston
Magnuson Hotel Creston
#8 of 11 in Creston
87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#11 of 11 in Creston
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranberry Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranberry Manor

Address: 330 Nw Blvd, Creston, British Columbia, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Creston
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Creston
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing