We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pastries and lunch”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Creston Valley Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Creston
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Issaquah, WA.
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great pastries and lunch”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Lots of pastries and a great lunch, but don't be in a hurry. Right in the downtown area!
We walked from our motel. We always search for the bakeries in Canada, as they really know how to make the great goodies.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaGoldwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Slow service and sticky table”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Creston was a food stop during a Kootenay and Okanagan trip. Creston Valley Bakery was conveniently situated and looked European, with extensive pastry shelves and it advertised that it served expresso. The service was slow, but the young women were very willing to accommodate. They ran out of croissant and offered white bread. Then they ran out of white bread and offered white buns. The expresso was quite watery. We were fine with all that, though we didn't quite care for the dirty tables around and our sticky table top. And I really did mind being charged twice, which I realized checking my bank account online, because the cashing machine was "down" during the first transaction. Of course I wasn't going to drive back for the refund, and I wonder if the bakery would automatically refund me when they discovered the mistake?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mnng1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good quick lunch”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

For a quick lunch it was excellent. Easy to find, clean, fast and very tasty. Just what we were looking for.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Douglas_Dow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sandwiches”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Four us ate lunch here while visiting Creston. This place makes outstanding sandwiches that are hard to beat. Selections were awesome and fresh breads with incredible fillings mad the sandwiches we had very memorable. They have daily sandwich/soup specials and prices are very reasonable, especially considering the portions are very large. The pastries here are also top notch and this place will become a regular stop during our future visits. Forget Tim Horton's, this place is worth a look, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RamboNWAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy sandwiches”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Cozy and tidy bakery atmosphere with yummy sandwiches made with thick-cut, freshly baked, soft bread. I had ham & swiss and my friend had egg. Tons of filling in these sandwiches and the soup smelled awesome. I'll try some the next time I'm in.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hippy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creston Valley Bakery also viewed

Creston, Kootenay Rockies
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
 
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
 
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Creston Valley Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing