We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Cafe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Break In Time Caffe

A Break In Time Caffe
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Creston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, American, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A licensed cafe located on the main street in Creston, BC. We have a gorgeous outdoor patio for those hot summer days and boast many varieties of from our local wineries here in the Valley. We offer many healthy food options including Vegetarian and Gluten Free alterations. Our food ranges from Mexican to Indian to our own homemade recipes!
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stopped for lunch on our wine weekend and enjoyed great salads, soup, fresh ingredients and good combination of flavours. Unfortunately, we could not get a glass of local wine as it can only be purchased by the bottle. This seems very odd and unsupportive of local businesses.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    38
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
230 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Enjoyed breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I had the special: two pancakes, one egg, and bacon for $4.95. The food came quickly and was quite good. The pancakes were very tasty and the egg was done just as I'd ordered. I liked the atmosphere. It appears to be a place where locals sit and eat and talk. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freshwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely patio”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had the cuban sandwich which was excellent. The rye bread had caraway seeds in it (was a marbled dark/light bread) that really made the sandwich. Patio is very nice with flowers and since the walls are high it is very quiet and really helps you relax.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KristaBratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Healthy Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just had lunch with my family and the menu had something for everyone. The gluten free wraps for the vegetarians in the group, or the Montreal Smoked Beef for myself, finished with a local coffee that was full flavored. Wasn't expecting the cozy courtyard and the friendly waitress so the ambience was a delight to accompany the tasty repast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing gluten free menu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

2 organic coffees to go with a giant mixed berry gluten free muffin. Absolutely fantastic and great prices :) not too mention friendly staff.. The bathrooms needed a little cleaning but otherwise awesome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Break In Time Caffe also viewed

 
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
 
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
Creston, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to A Break In Time Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing