We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience for Zone 4 Fire Chiefs”
Review of Ramada Creston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Creston
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Zone 4 Fire Chiefs held a training and education session at the Ramada in Creston last weekend. Best treatment ever! Manager Chrystal was there day and into the night to ensure everything went well and all the needs met. Service and experience there was above and beyond. Hotel has great beds, very clean and quiet, and Ricky's Restaurant next door had excellent food. You are treated like royalty by all who worked there. Rhonda and Kayla are equally poilte and most accommodating, and the personable nature of all three is exemplary and should definitely set the standard for other hotels. We voted as a group unanimously to return to the same venue for our next training session. Exceptionally well done!! Keep up the great work!!

Room Tip: Contact Chrystal, Rhonda or Kayla and they will look after you well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 204 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Words can not describe the incredible service from the second you enter the hotel lobby. Ronda the hotel clerk was polite to a degree in which I have only witnessed here in Creston, British Columbia. Not only was I treated like a king in the lobby, but 15 minutes after I opened the door to my room, the General Manager and Owner of the hotel welcomed me and asked if there was anything they could do to make my stay 100%

Extremely impressive! This quality of service should be shown in my native land of Ontario!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here for four nights, four of us in two rooms. This property is extremely well managed and impeccably clean. The hotel was very quiet, we were there Sunday to Thursday. The property has everything you need and is very comfortable. The staff here are outstanding and helpful in every way.

The rooms are well appointed, spacious and spotless. The beds, bed coverings and pillows are well above average and sleep quality is therefore very good. They have a gym that we used each day and it was perfect for a hotel like this. Large screen TV was provided in there that was a bonus.

The breakfast area is large and well appointed. The daily offering is the normal continental style with everything one needs to start the day. You can make your own waffle for a hot item if you wish, other than that you have your normal pastries, cereals, fruit, yogurts, etc. Staff keep this area well stocked and very clean.

The hotel has a Ricky's bar and grill in the same parking area. This is very convenient and we ate supper there twice. This is a very good restaurant and very convenient being at the same location. All in all, this is an outstanding property and one that I would use again and recommend to anyone staying in Creston.

Room Tip: Third floor(top) was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RamboNWAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very new, clean. Great rooms. Even though they were booked solid, front desk managed to get me booked for a second night. Went above and beyond their duties. Would be five star if they had a pool or at least a hot tub....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFortGarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrystal K, General Manager at Ramada Creston, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Good Morning:) What a wonderful review and thank you so much for sharing. Our front desk do such a great job and it makes me very happy to see that they take care of our guests above and beyond. We tend to get quite busy with teams and groups which makes it hard to have extra rooms so that is awesome the front desk made it happen!! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us in Creston and I look forward to your return here at the Ramada:)

Sincerely,

Chrystal Klassen
General Manager
Creston Ramada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at this property in september while on a cycling tour and very much enjoyed my stay. This is a new hotel that is located on the edge of the community of Creston and it appears that there is building growth about to happen in the area. Reception and check in was very pleasant and professional and the lobby offers a great little area for breakfast and a coffee as well as a roomy computer/office area. Rooms are well appointed and well equipped, beds and bedding very comfy and had a great night's sleep~will return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaleGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrystal K, Manager at Ramada Creston, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Hello there:)

I want to thank you for sharing your experience here with us and for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let others know!! I was here when you checked in and it was a delight having you stay here. I hope you have a wonderful day and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Chrystal Klassen
General Manager
Creston Ramada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel was clean but had nothing to do for my kids. No amenities really. Basically suitable for business travel only. Complimentary breakfast very basic. The location is right off the highway, so ok in that respect, few minutes drive into town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeycombn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrystal K, Manager at Ramada Creston, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Hello there,

I want to thank you for sharing your experience here with us and for taking the time on Trip Advisor to share as well. As a manager I try to make things enjoyable here at the Creston Ramada and am sorry that the front desk wasn't that helpful. If you could share with me a bit more and who had been working that day, that would be most helpful. Thank you so much and I hope you have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Chrystal Klassen
General Manager
Creston Ramada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The beds in this hotel are awesome, the most comfortable of our trip. But, there is no pool or hot-tub and the receptionist was not helpful when we asked about places to visit locally (more interested in talking to her friend). The breakfast is sufficient, but the restaurant is not good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MCGranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Creston hotels
1.8 mi away
Creston Hotel
Creston Hotel
#3 of 11 in Creston
101 reviews
2 mi away
Creston Valley Motel
Creston Valley Motel
#1 of 11 in Creston
208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Creston
Magnuson Hotel Creston
#8 of 11 in Creston
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Downtowner Motor Inn
Downtowner Motor Inn
#7 of 11 in Creston
92 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bavarian Orchard Motel
Bavarian Orchard Motel
#10 of 11 in Creston
47 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#11 of 11 in Creston
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Creston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Creston

Address: 1-1809 3a Hwy, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Creston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Price Range: $125 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Creston 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Creston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing