We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best by far of all stays in BC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bavarian Orchard Motel
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Finally retired from 11 years in the B&B business. Time to travel. Made a sudden decision to book a room at this motel and it was a serendipidous one. Professional, courteous, helpful and the accommodation was everything a traveller could wish for. Comfortable beds, generous washroom, large sitting area including a private one overlooking the gardens. Small wonder that more than 70% of guests are returnees. When and if we get another urge to put some miles on the car we will definitely make this one of our stops and fill up with wonderful Polish fare just up the road.

Room Tip: No preference here, our unit faced the highway and our sleep was uninterrupted. The wing at 90 degre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2xdutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 47 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stay at thThe Bavarian Orchard Motel once a year for a couple nights, and I always look forward to going back. The place is simple, but impecabbly clean. The facilities are well-kept by the owners, who are, themselves, exceedingly accomodating and conscientious. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silent_ibis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Dated furnishing but very well kept property, old orchard in the back with gazebo and benches available to guests. Nice homemade muffins for breakfast - otherwise pretty plain food. Highway is quiet at night. Well priced for what you get.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank vanvoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My wife and I made reservations about a week in advance, requesting a queen bed in a quiet location. When we arrived we were told that the only queen available was in unit # 2, very close to hwy 3. We were very concerned about the possibility of noise. However, the lady assured us that the traffic at night was minimal and would not be a problem. Reluctantly, we accepted the room, and registered and paid. At this point we were informed that the continental breakfast was not available. It would have been nice if we had been forewarned before paying etc.We then proceeded to our room, and found the smell overwhelming (something between mold and disinfectant). We decided to try and air out the room. When we went to use the refrigerator, it too smelt awful, and we decided against putting anything in it. It did not appear to be working even when I turned the temperature knob up. After a short walk, we returned to the room. Airing it out didn't help, but we decided to put up with it. During the night it was impossible to get any sleep - the noise from hwy 3 WAS a problem! There was constant noise from trucks driving by. After a sleepless night I decided to get up and have a coffee. Well there was a coffee maker, and a pouch of coffee. The only problem was that it didn't work! I tried powering on the microwave. It didn't work either. So, my wife and I decided to forego the coffee and go into town for breakfast. After returning, I accosted the manager/owner, told her we were not at all satisfied with the room, and enumerated our complaints. She was sorry, but she hadn't heard any noise. We invited her into the room to "sample" the still remaining smell. She denied smelling anything, but wait, maybe she could detect perfume - we don't use perfume! When I pointed out that the appliances weren't working, she suggested that the previous guest must have unplugged them. Well, all the power cords "vanish" into a small hole in the counter. When my wife asked "How/why anyone would unplug them?", she replied "You don't know PEOPLE"! She then began to pull out the refrigerator. I asked if I could be of assistance, and was told emphatically no! When the refrigerator was pulled out there was an "octopus" connector connecting all of the appliances. Clearly an electrical "breaker" was tripped. She immediately left the room and wished us a good day! No apology was forthcoming!
We will NOT be repeat customers, and would NEVER recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bavarianmotel, Owner at Bavarian Orchard Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Upon checking in the gentleman was informed the only room left was close to the highway and I told him that the traffic at night was usually not a problem but was something I couldn't control. I also told him that due to painting the Breakfast room would be closed for the day. I then offered to find him accomodations elsewhere. He CHOSE to stay. I then gave him a discount. I saw this couple several times during the evening and not once did they say there was a problem with the room. Had they let us know they were not pleased we would have done everything we could to correct the situation. Our rooms are checked every morning after cleaning to make sure all appliances are running properly and perhaps something was missed. We never had another problem after they left. I 'm sorry they were uun happy but feel he was very unfair by not giving us a chance to correct the situation and his rudeness was not appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Visited Creston again this past July - stayed at the Bavarian Orchard Motel. Found this motel in the CAA guide many years ago and we stay each time we visit Creston. It's pretty basic, but the rooms are clean and the grounds are very nice - a few grapes planted out back, along with several types of fruit trees and a magificient maple tree. Has a lovely gazebo. The moutain view is so peaceful. Has a continental breakfast, although pretty much cereal and toast. Fits the bill though. Looking forward to our next visit already!

Room Tip: Some rooms have patio doors to the grounds out back, others don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nutmeg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

If you are looking for a good basic motel in Creston you would not go wrong with the Bavarian. Nice people nice place close to Truscott Farms fruit stand a great place to pick up fruit, veggies and great coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherryGrower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Rooms are clean and comfy, there is a gorgeous orchard behind your room which you can walk through and pick fruit, it has a gazebo in the middle too! And you have a little porch off your room with two nice chairs to relax in an take in the view. If your coming here don't expect to be loud and party, the owner is a sweet lady but is as the other review said a no nonsense kind of person. And there is no smoking on the hotel property Which is clearly stated, overall a gem in the kootenays, I highly recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BushmanSouthOf60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Creston hotels
1.2 mi away
Creston Valley Motel
Creston Valley Motel
#1 of 11 in Creston
207 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Creston
Ramada Creston
#2 of 11 in Creston
204 reviews
1.4 mi away
Creston Hotel
Creston Hotel
#3 of 11 in Creston
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Downtowner Motor Inn
Downtowner Motor Inn
#7 of 11 in Creston
92 reviews
1.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Creston
Magnuson Hotel Creston
#8 of 11 in Creston
87 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#11 of 11 in Creston
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Orchard Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Orchard Motel

Address: 3205 3 Hwy, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Creston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Price Range: $59 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our motel suite rates start at $65 a night (winter rate) and $75 a night (summer rate) and range to $115 a night, depending on your requirements. What We Offer A beautiful orchard setting with a mountain view. All suites are individually air-conditioned or heat controlled Super clean large one or two bedroom units, some with a private deck. Free Wi-Fi All units have full baths and showers. Daily housekeeping Remote controlled cable TV(50 channels). Coffee maker, fridge, microwave, complimentary ice. All rooms are Non-Smoking No Pets are allowed. All rooms are on one level with easy access and free in front of room parking. Complimentary CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST to start the day. Our Orchard offers a peaceful setting for relaxation after a busy day. Enjoy the variety of trees, use the picnic tables or relax in the gazebo or grape arbor with a good book or refreshing beverage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bavarian Orchard Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing