We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“echo all kudos here”
Review of Bella Vista B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bella Vista B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Creston B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have continued to stay at the Bella Vista since my first review (almost 3 yrs ago now) and now consider Sandi and Bernard among my dear friends. Everything there continues to be perfect - and the kettle issue was immediately remedied - Sandi pointed out that it was in the lower cupboard, now it's sitting on the counter visible to all (together with a selection of herbal teas!) Breakfast in the garden is absolute heaven! Unmistakably the best B&B I've experienced (even if Creston is less than an exciting town - I go there only on business, although I am counting the days until the kids are old enough so I can take DH away for a weekend there - Creston being the destination solely because of the Bella Vista!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 38 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Came across this place as a last minute booking, and it worked out great! Very clean and updated interior. Very close to the main strip. Excellent breakfast, ended up being well fed. Sandy and Bernard were great to meet and talk to. They offered very good advice on what to see and do on the rest of our journey through the Kootenay's, as well as where to have dinner in Creston. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again the next time I'm in Creston.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bduvette, Owner at Bella Vista B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your review
It was a pleasure taking care of you and are looking forward to your next visit.
Have a wonderful day.
Sandra and Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Bella Vista is attractive and immaculate, with a lower floor designed as a B & B with two guest rooms. The owners couldn't have been more attentive, gracious, and providers of more than ample delicious breakfasts. Very convenient for us to visit nearby assisted living facility. We will return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjspringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have just stayed a night at Bernard's place. It totally exceeded my expectations. There are two flats on the ground floor of his house which have their own entrance. Plenty of space and beautifully furnished but perhaps the best thing of it is Bernard. He is such a lovely man who cannot do enough to help you. Affable and chatty with a great personality. His breakfast is legend as most entries in the guest book testify.
Fantastic place that we would happily have stayed longer if we could

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmikLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

lovely place we found by chance. Bernard and Sandra are wonderful hosts and when Bernand says "you come as a guest and leave as a friend" and they mean it. This place is very nicely decorated,exceptionally clean and breakfast was great. Nothing but great reviews.

Room Tip: business centre with PC and printer avaliable to guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sretno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Remodeled basement B&B rooms in lovely home. Within neighborhood of Creston- which is not a very great town. Walking distance to yummy restaurant but nothing else to do in town. Delicious breakfast served by lovely owners. Would definitely return if in Creston again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaStarSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I have been traveling to Creston for work for three years now and am so lucky to have found Bella Vista! Sandy and Bernard are amazing hosts and have become like family to me. The rooms are spacious and very clean with your own flat screen tv and the garden area is a great place to relax. I feel spoiled when breakfast is served and it is always a gourmet surprise with fresh squeezed orange juice. Looking forward to my next visit this summer!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grizlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Creston hotels
1.6 mi away
Ramada Creston
Ramada Creston
#2 of 11 in Creston
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creston Hotel
Creston Hotel
#3 of 11 in Creston
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Downtowner Motor Inn
Downtowner Motor Inn
#6 of 11 in Creston
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Creston Valley Motel
Creston Valley Motel
#1 of 11 in Creston
210 reviews
1 mi away
Skimmerhorn Inn
Skimmerhorn Inn
#7 of 11 in Creston
70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Creston
Magnuson Hotel Creston
#8 of 11 in Creston
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista B&B

Address: 1206 Lilac St. | PO Box 868, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Creston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Creston
Price Range: $84 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Creston Valley in the south east corner of British Columbia, Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast offers a unique experience for the travelling business person or couple looking for a taste of luxury in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bella Vista B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing