We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Creston Valley Motel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Many thanks to Ruth & Bill for making our visit to Creston, BC awesome! Great location within walking distance to restaurants. Our room was very spacious with separate bedroom, full kitchen and living room. Love the brightly colored lawn chairs to enjoy the gorgeous weather and scenery. Ruth & Bill are great hostesses and provide the little extras that will make us return to Creston Valley Motel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Vacation time is way too short. We just do what we can to make the time here a little more memorable.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you can come back soon for another visit.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 210 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stumbled upon this gem of a motel on a motorbike trip. The welcome and hospitality was amazing. The rooms are spotless, the beds are very comfy and the atmosphere is friendly. They even leave clean rags to wipe down your ride in the morning. They helped us plan the second leg of our bike trip to an area we would have skipped. It was so good we made sure to stay there on our way back. The quality of the stay was awesome and the price was cheap! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikersfromAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Hearing that our guests really enjoyed the motel, is truly the best part of our job. To be able to offer the little extras, whether that be cleaning rags, maps, or even wine glasses,... no problem. What ever we can do to make your stay more enjoyable is our pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed at this motel on both the outbound and return legs of a trip to Spokane. On both occasions, I was totally impressed on how the owners have revitalized this old motel, and how it lives up to the motto "Clean to the corners"! On the outbound leg I was able to book in advance, and had one of the larger and fully renovated rooms. The room came with a generous flat-screen TV and fully modernized kitchenette. The furnishings were modern, except for a somewhat elderly hide-a-bed couch, and the bed extremely comfortable. What impressed me most, however, was the almost 'operating-room' cleanliness of the place. I've traveled extensively throughout both rural and urban BC in many different types of hotels/motels, and I've never been in a room so clean.

On my return leg I took a chance and dropped in to see if they had any vacancy. I got the last room, which was a smaller unit still in the process of renovation. While the furnishings were mainly new and again the bed was both new and comfortable, the bathroom and shower were as yet un-renovated, but again very clean. Another flat screen TV complemented the furnishings.

The owners of this motel have obviously invested substantial capital and huge sweat equity into this motel and it shows. They are a fabulous couple who clearly love what they are doing and are proud (rightly) of their establishment. This is by far the best place to stay in Creston, and totally outweighs the bland charms of the chain hotel in town.

If you are in the Creston area, do yourself a favor and stay at this charming motel!!!

Room Tip: Choose (if available) one of the fully renovated rooms with the kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altacouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

We want to thank you for this glowing review, and to assure you, that all the kind words you posted only make us want to work even harder to make sure, what ever unit we have for you becomes your new favorite room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night while driving from Vancouver to Calgary. Very cute, clean and comfortable motel that is very reasonably priced. It was very lovely to have our own private sitting area right outside our room to have a glass of wine. Thank you Bill and Ruth for the wonderful stay even though it was only for one night! We will definitely be back next time we come through Creston.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

We have really tried to make a number of interesting areas, for our guests to enjoy a glass of wine, or a morning cup of coffee.
Whether you are a group of two, or a larger group. Your comfort is important to us, and we will do our best to make your visit enjoyable.
Thank you for choosing us...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my recent stay, Bill and Ruth really make you feel at home. first off he ran over with a pad for my kick stand and then pointed out a hose and wash bucket if I wanted to wash my bike. Then he grabbed a couple keys and showed me around let me pick what room I would like of course I picked the one with the King size pillow top and the AC blowing cold. And the prices are very reasonable. I will stay there again next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

John,
Glad to make you feel at home. We have many different types of rooms, which is why (if possible), we will let you pick the room you like. Understandably, the king beds are the first to go.
Happy to hear to had an overall nice stay. Look forward to seeing you again next visit.
Ride Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

After our planned stay in Boswell didn't work out, we stopped by the Creston Valley Motel early Monday morning. Bill was friendly and went out of his to way to have a room ready for us as soon as possible. The pull through parking spots accommodated our truck and boat. Our little dog was welcomed. The beds were comfy and clean. The whole place felt homey and clean. The compact "kitchen" was brilliant, everything you need in a compact space. We plan to return to Creston next year and will definitely book a room here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mocha248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We are happy the three of you enjoyed your stay with us. It was no trouble at all to get the room ready for you.
If we can EVER do anything to make a guests stay more pleasant, we are more than happy to do so.
See you next year....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Third time to stay at this wonderful motel.Rooms are very well priced. Service goes well beyond what one could expect. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Upgrades are continually occurring at this property.Cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Creston.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KERRY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

A happy guest is a return guest!
Clean and comfortable are a must!
The ongoing upgrades, are to make it the kind of place I would want to stay.
Bottom line is..., just treat your guests the same way you would like to be treated.
thank you for taking time. See you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Creston hotels
0.2 mi away
Creston Hotel
Creston Hotel
#3 of 11 in Creston
101 reviews
2 mi away
Ramada Creston
Ramada Creston
#2 of 11 in Creston
205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Skimmerhorn Inn
Skimmerhorn Inn
#7 of 11 in Creston
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Downtowner Motor Inn
Downtowner Motor Inn
#6 of 11 in Creston
93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Creston
Magnuson Hotel Creston
#8 of 11 in Creston
87 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bavarian Orchard Motel
Bavarian Orchard Motel
#10 of 11 in Creston
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creston Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creston Valley Motel

Address: 1809 Canyon St | right across the street from Dairy Queen, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Creston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Price Range: $73 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creston Valley Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you book direct with us you can save 15% or more over booking sites! "your comfort is our goal" Stay three nights or more and receive a free kitchen/kitchenette upgrade (terms and conditions apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Creston Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing