We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best value in the valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Creston Valley Motel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Certificate of Excellence
COMOX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“best value in the valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Third time to stay at this wonderful motel.Rooms are very well priced. Service goes well beyond what one could expect. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Upgrades are continually occurring at this property.Cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Creston.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KERRY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
A happy guest is a return guest!
Clean and comfortable are a must!
The ongoing upgrades, are to make it the kind of place I would want to stay.
Bottom line is..., just treat your guests the same way you would like to be treated.
thank you for taking time. See you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    47
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
71
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Special and sincere thanks to Bill & Ruth for maintaining such a clean and comfortable motel.
Also your hospitality is excellent.
Have stayed here before and will be coming again. We just hope you will have a room available.
Thanks again.
Cheers. R & H.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thanks R&H for posting such a kind review.
We will always do our best to make sure your room is clean and comfy.
As you know, a reservation is recommended this time of year. But if you can't book ahead, we are still going to try to take care of every need you might have.
See you next time,

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We checked in here looking for a reasonable room The guy is motorbike friendly. The rooms are very clean. The service is highly personal. The location is walking distance to restaurants. Good ones only 2 blocks away. This is worth a stay

The room had a small kitchen. Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldFart06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We are more than happy to do our best to accommodate any type of traveler. Many people like to stay here due to the location. It really is nice to be able to have a short walk to dinner, after a long day of travelling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
139 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The owners are trying hard to make this older motel a great place to stay. They have worked hard renovating the rooms and still have a ways to go. There friendliness and helpfulness is second to none. Overall this is a good reasonably priced place to stay when in Creston.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hi Jimbo,
Thank you for noticing, our ongoing efforts. We try to do a little bit every day, during this time of year.
As soon as the busy season tapers off. The sleeves get rolled up, and the bigger work starts, again.
Be sure to drop by again, to see what we will fix up next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

My family and I recently stayed here on a road trip. And it was a quiet clean friendly motel to stay at. It was just what we were looking for. I would have no troubles staying here again. And my family and I are considering it for a return trip to BC. Once we have a route figured out.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Heather,
We are happy you found us, and even happier that you liked our motel.
We hope your next trip brings you back through Creston, and if it does, we will do our best to make your next visit even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The welcoming courtyard and "clean to the corners" sign caught our attention as we drove into Creston. The sign was absolutely correct (and understated-the nicest motel room we've every stayed in) and the courtyard and hosts made our evenings so relaxing! We were planning on staying only one night but Bill's suggestion of further exploration of the area made our little impromptu holiday into a memorable couple of days and nights in Creston. We will be back and will pre-book into the motel because we won't take the chance on finding it full when we arrive in town! Thanks for the hospitality Bill and Ruth!!

Room Tip: We would stay in any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hi K&L,
Occasionally guests stay here with the same plan. Drop off your gear, and go explore many of the features that Creston, and the Selkirk loop have to offer. And when your done for the day. Your comfy room is waiting for you.
Ruth and I love to see how your day went, and will often sit out in the evening to compare notes.
Often, other guests join in, to pick each others brains for the next days plans.
We are happy we got to meet you, and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The only reason we stayed here was the good reviews on Tripadvisor. Given the price of a room here, this place should be rated #1 by travelers.

This is an old motel that is being fixed up nicely by new owners. The place has been painted from corner to corner, including the ceilings, with precision and care. Every upgrade and improvement that has been made has been done well.

The sign out side said "clean to the corners," and they weren't exaggerating. This is probably one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed. And, as they say, the beds are certainly comfortable.

Some of the rooms are little kitchenettes, making this a great choice for an extended stay.

As other reviewers have said, the owners could not possibly be more friendly or helpful.

If we are traveling through Creston again, this will be where we stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Creston Valley Motel, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
I get up Saturday morning. Pour myself a cup of coffee. Sit down at the computer, to check e-mail, and someone just makes my day.
Thank you, for the nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Creston hotels
1.9 mi away
Ramada Creston
Ramada Creston
#2 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creston Hotel
Creston Hotel
#3 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Downtowner Motor Inn
Downtowner Motor Inn
#5 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Creston
Magnuson Hotel Creston
#8 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Skimmerhorn Inn
Skimmerhorn Inn
#6 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#11 of 11 in Creston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creston Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creston Valley Motel

Property: Creston Valley Motel
Address: 1809 Canyon St | right across the street from Dairy Queen, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Creston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Creston Valley Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Your Comfort is our Goal!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Creston Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing