We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hot spring pools!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Hot Spg Resort

Fairmont Hot Spg Resort
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dorval, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hot spring pools!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We did not stay at the resort, but we did visit the Hot springs pools. The pool complex is great, and the pools are so relaxing! We hope to visit again sometime in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank ireland089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ahh...relaxing at it's finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great place to stay...room was wonderful - king size bed, balcony facing pools, quiet with great bedding.
Love the pools...especially the private pool for guest, which for me is more appealing than the large public pools.
Mountain Flowers Restaurant serves tasty food.. our stay was great all around....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't eat on the resort”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food was ok, but the service was absolutely awful. It was slow, the servers repeatedly messed up our order, and we were not attended to well at all.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Poor food quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The food was disgusting, right from breakfast to dinner, even bar service was bad, I watched them make a drink for my wife and bar tender did not care what it tasted like, it took awhile to
pry her from chatting with friends at the bar maybe thats why she was so miserable

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

The hot pool is a plus, we went swimming twice a day for about 1.5 hours each time. A very relaxing time!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairmont Hot Spg Resort also viewed

Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Fairmont Hot Spg Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing