We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and Atmosphere”
Review of Dapper's Landing

Dapper's Landing
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: After a round of golf on either Mountainside or Riverside golf courses enjoy a cold one in the bar area of Dapper’s Landing at Riverside. Enjoy a delicious meal and chat about the fabulous time you’re having at our vacation resort in beautiful BC. Children are always welcome!
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Brunch on the weekends are great! Foods amazing and you get a good variety. Kid friendly. Great view of the golf course and mountians from the solarium area and the deck

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sylvestrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Golf course restaurant and lounge”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

located at the riverside golf course. If you want to stay close to your villa this is an ok place to go. no complaints about the quality of food or the service provided. lacked atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AllenMRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food, painfully slow service”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stopped at Dappers Landing for breakfast before a round of golf. Arrived more than an hour before teetime, but had to get the course to push our tee time back as our food didn't arrive for an hour. Course staff were amazingly helpful, so we didn't miss out. Food was very good, when it finally arrived.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“quick food fix”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Went there before our round of golf. Had the clubhouse which was your basic fare but pretty well done. Good sized portion. Tasty as well. Nothing special though. I would recommend it for the very reason we used it to begin with. Filling up before our round. The service was really good. The place was slow so there was no reason for it not to be.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SonnyBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Value Buffet”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Good value for $9.99 buffet - nice selection of breakfast foods, excellent view of the golf course!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blondiecalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dapper's Landing also viewed

Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Dapper's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing