We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Golf Resort at Fairmont
Nearby Hotels
Copper Point Resort(Invermere)(Great Value!)
$80
$65
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Invermere Inn(Invermere)(Great Value!)
$127
$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kanata Inns Invermere(Invermere)(Great Value!)
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Bavaria(Radium Hot Springs)
$62
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earl Grey Lodge(Panorama)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
14
16
0
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
16
0
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshillsideunitsscoringvalleyinvermerefairwaysbedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 37 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We have been going to fairmont for the last 4 years as a family. We have always enjoyed our stay here. Its a home way from home with everything you need. The kids absolutly love it. The last time we were here we didn't have to leave the resort, there is so much to do. As a result of our great experiences renting we finally decided to buy a timeshare at Fairmont. We are so happy that we will be getting the oppertunity to come down every year and make this family tradition

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvestrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed in the Hillside Villas with a view of the golf course and Mountains. Large one bedroom with full kitchen and balcony with gas grill. Bed was very nice and the unit well maintained and very clean. It is somewhay isolated, but you can get anything you need within a very short drive. We were here on and Interval exchange and we were very pleased. This is a good place to stay and use as a base for explaoring the valley and Banff National Park. We were here during the first week of September and the weather was very warm. The people were fantastic both on the premises and at every place we visited. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room so you get a private balcony
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DaveL52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My wife and I stayed in a center unit of building 200 on the bottom floor of Hillside. Room is spacious and clean. AC works and patio door lets in breezes. Other than kid's activities and golf there is not much to do at the resort other than swimming. We used both pools. Perfect base camp for exploring the area and hiking and water activities etc. Locals buy their groceries at Cranbrook (60 miles away) due to expense of local grocery. As with any timeshare, the room location and view is a crapshoot but we do not understand all the negative reviews of this operation.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SanClementeMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We come here every year in May or June for a week of relaxation and golf. The villas are spacious and have all of the amenities of home . . . very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Travel_G0ddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

My kids are always asking when we can go back to the apartment in Fairmont as there is so much for them to do. We have been in every season and enjoyed each one.
The rooms are great, some Riverside buildings being renovated but we've always found that even the older units are clean and comfortable. Great views from every A side unit.
The units have everything you need, the amenities are great. Pro-shop on site for golfers is a bonus. The restaurant does a great breakfast and brunch. We're looking forward to the next trip already.
We've also stayed in Hillside and Riverview and like the location at Riverside the best.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maplepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews