We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had a wonderfull time. The condos feel rustic.Loved using the fire place. People here are friendly. We had a problem with T.V. it was fixed asap. We needed a foamy for and extra child at 10pm and one was brought to us asap. If you want something new and fancy then this is not the place. But if you want to feel relaxed and feel like you are in a country setting then enjoy. Our kids played in the snow just outside the backdoor.We will be coming back for sure.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank DirtKrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M0untainsidevillas, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments of your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 138 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great place to rejuvenate

My job entails times of heavy cable lifting so the Hot Springs sounded like a great way to limber me up for the coming year. Worked like a charm. From the two out door Hot Springs fed pools and the indoor one plus the swimming pool were great at getting stained muscles and tendons limber again (short outdoor walk from you condo). There is a steam room and exercise room as well but did not feel the need. I just loved the fresh air, the clean large loft rooms and of course the wildlife. Saw a herd of Great Horned Sheep and Deer during my stay. There was only one 40 inch LCD TV in the living room with 63 low def channels (SPACE, DISC, CNN etc. 3teir Shaw package). The DVD VCR was connected with COAX not Component Cables as a Progressive Player should be but probably would only play 480P anyways. Free Wi-Fi, in suite stacked washer dryer, dishwasher and full open kitchen.
Wood supplied free for a fireplace, LNG BBQ on the deck, 2 bathrooms and beautiful long wooden staircase to the loft in my single bedroom. No door to the bedroom in case you bring someone to sleep on the foldout couch on the floor below. Privacy really isn't a problem and the two bedrooms probably have doors, you'll have to ask.

Organized nature walks 2 or 3 times a week at different locations and a pancake Breakfast for $5 every Friday. They have organized free movies in the lounge 60 inch LCD 3 or 4 times a week as well as a Poker night. Not sure if they use Blu-Ray, probably not as their $5 rental section for the rooms are standard DVD. Coin operated pool table supplied but could not find any video game consoles as advertised in their room binder.

Side note, no hair shampoo supplied and if you want to buy a swimsuit they do supply disposable or used ones but if you prefer your own, the associated Fairmont Lodge has a gift shop with a wide selection restocked every February (possibly more often). There is also an independent shop, couple of restaurants (one is a bar) (either direction on the main highway) and a grocery store (with deli foods such as whole cooked chicken) a mile a way from the Villas. There is a town only 5 more minutes away.

No room service supplied and no telephone in the room. Internet is Wi-Fi. The room info binder claimed Lan for higher speeds but I never noticed a RJ-45 jack anywhere. There are a couple of pay phones should the need arise in and outside the Recreation Building.

Remember to have snow tires or a set of tire chains in your trunk. It is the law after Oct. 01 to around May in British Columbia. No park fees involved. The Villas Hot Springs are free to guests and owners but the Lodge is $10 a day ((approx.)if you show the Villas room key for 10% off) or $6 after 8 PM (no discount). The Lodge has the largest Hot Springs in Canada such as a full sized swimming pool with diving board and giant hot tub.

I liked it, great place to take advantage of any I.I. bonus weeks, only 3 1/2 hours from Calgary

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrwebber35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M0untainsidevillas, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and wonderful comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Mountainside Villas and do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We've been coming here for over 20 years. This time we stayed in unit H1 which I wouldn't recommend since its right beside the main driveway and you hear all the traffic early in the morning. Its a well kept older resort, lots of wood finishes everywhere. Handy to have a pool, hot tubs, steam room, exercise room, squash and raquetball courts right in the main rec center. No dining on premises. I highly recommend the Hoodoos Grill 2km just south on the highway, or Strand's restaurant in Invermere which is 20km north. There is a large natural hot springs pool just uphill from the villas, its a must do. Lots of nearby golf, Coy's 9 hole for us hackers and Windermere 18 for intermediates, both inexpensive. Kitchens in the units are very well equipped for cooking, and the units are roomy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlver95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M0untainsidevillas, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary in Fairmont and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The villa was very quaint and we loved the loft and fireplace. Bed was comfy but the pillows were a little high for me. We were impressed with all of the kitchen tools, there was even a salad spinner. I have stayed at some places where the only things were plates, cups and a toaster so this was very nice. There are a lot of villas but it was still very quiet. The recreation center has a lot to offer in both summer and winter, and there are all sort of events/activities throughout the day. Fairmont ski hills is 10 minutes away and Panorama is 40 minutes. All of the staff was very friendly and always willing to help with anything you needed. We had the perfect weekend away and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for one close to the rec center if you plan on using it, otherwise its a short walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onelife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M0untainsidevillas, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had two units on this vacation. My daughter and her family stayed in the two bedroom suite while my husband and I had a one bedroom suite. Overall the stay was good.

The units themselves are in need of updating. Everything is old and musty. Our unit smelled really bad and I had to buy Febreeze and candles to try to eat up the nasty old stink… The kitchen utensils are basic and very cheap… like all dollar store stuff. We brought our own frying pan which I would highly recommend as theirs is not a no-stick one. Also our baseboard electric heater made horrible noises all night long on our first night (we got no sleep at all) but they were very quick to come and replace it the next day.

We loved the fact that we had our own wood burning fireplace which we lit nightly… so nice to snuggle with a warm fire. We also made good use of the BBQ.

The Rec centre was great as it had an indoor pool with hot tub as well as two outdoor hot tubs which we used daily.

We also made use of the Hot Springs pools up the road. Loved soaking in that water best. We usually went in the evening as the price drops for the last two hours… and realistically, how long are you going to soak in such hot water? Our average stay was just about an hour each day.

If you are wanting to go shopping, I highly recommend the 20 minute drive to Invermere. Such a warm welcoming town with the nicest people. We also got all our groceries there as the food shop that is closest to Fairmont is about triple the price for anything.

Room Tip: I would advise you take a look at the map of the resort so you can see the proximity of your buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tyme2trekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M0untainsidevillas, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you. We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I like this cute loft resort very much, although I'm not playing golf at all but still enjoy to watch others to play in front of my window. The only poor thing is the heavy rain make the roof leaking, but good thing is as soon as the rain stop, problem will be gone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bfc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M0untainsidevillas, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us (except for the rain of course) but we do hope you come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent the week of June 29 at the beautiful Fairmont Mountainside! This is our second time here. We loved our stay again at FM resort. It is in a nice location, amongst the mountains and trees. Before we ever found this gem, when I think of a mountain resort, the FM resort is exactly what I pictured! It isn't new, but so well cared fo and upgrades are continuous . It is so perfect with its wood fireplace, lovely terrace with a scenic view, no matter where you are situated in this resort. The staff are friendly and accommodating. I asked for a blender, as one was not in the unit and no problem they got me one. The golf course looks very nice, but we didn't golf. The indoor pool is so nice it's high ceilings, cedar walls, and nice big windows facing the mountains!
You cannot go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoWorriesJustBreathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M0untainsidevillas, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we enjoy hearing feedback from our guests whether good or suggestions for improving your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation with us and hope you come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont Hot Springs
22.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
430 reviews
14.6 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
22.5 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,607 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Mountain Bungalows
Fairmont Mountain Bungalows
#2 of 3 in Fairmont Hot Springs
53 reviews
22.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas

Address: 5247 Fairmont Creek Rd, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia V0B 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fairmont Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairmont Hot Springs
Price Range: $93 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive Golf Course Development comprising 116 fully furnished one- and two-bedroom villas offering privacy, comfort and magnificent scenery. Nestled amongst the wooded slopes of the spectacular Rocky Mountains, every villa enjoys mountain and golf course views. Don't be surprised if deer and other wildlife make an appearance during your stay! Large and spacious, the villas offer all the conveniences of your own home, including a fireplace, a complete and fully stocked kitchen and a barbecue. Comfortable and tasteful oak furnishings and luxurious carpeting throughout reflect a top quality resort. Each villa has many special features and extras, like vaulted cedar ceilings, your own washer & dryer, dishwasher, hairdryer, Cable TV, DVD, CD and Wi-Fi (*Note: Wi-Fi at a charge of $15.00 per week). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas Hotel Fairmont Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing