We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family, Casual Eats”

Fairmont Pizza and Ice Cream Parlour
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $24
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family, Casual Eats”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Welcome to a perfect stop for anyone, but especially families where you don't want the fuss of dining rooms or waiting for service with young kids. We had a selection of pizzas, but you can other meals. The BBQ Chicken, Meatlovers and Greek were our favorites. It's easily-found (in the main strip mall by the only grocery store by the highway) and a casual stop. The owners work as staff and are friendly and helpful. The husband and wife team know the valley, are great with information for tourists and offer not only pizza but other lunch-time meals. Great milkshakes - any flavour. They serve GLUTEN free pizza - their thin crust is great; we loved it. Good place any time of day and made right in front of you. I think they just upgraded their pizza oven, so they can handle a lot more pizzas at once. We have been several times now - call ahead and pick up, too!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    30
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Outlook, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We visited this restaurant for the first time on a recent visit to Fairmont, BC. They serve excellent creamy ice cream and fresh made pizza. Excellent value and very friendly service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We ordered the "loaded pizza". The homemade crust was delicious & the toppings were generous. The owners/ operators were helpful & friendly.

We stopped by the night before for ice cream cones which were also fresh & delicious.

This is a great addition to the Fairmont food scene. We'll definitely be back when in the area again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Friendly service. Great ice cream”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We haven't tried the pizza yet but the ice cream was very good. The place is clean and tidy and the staff are very friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AB_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just tried this place for the first time and will DEFINITELY go back when I'm in the area. The all meat pizza we ordered has to be one of the best I've ever had...ANYWHERE!!! The crust is made fresh and in house with lots of herbs in it and a thin crust to boot so you can actually taste the pizza. Lots of toppings and cheese. The owners are very pleasant to deal with...it's a must do when in Fairmont Hot Springs. Just a few doors down from the grocery store on the main highway to Invermere. Very reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snorkelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairmont Pizza and Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Fairmont Pizza and Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing