We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Pizza and Ice Cream Parlour

Fairmont Pizza and Ice Cream Parlour
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $24
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We ordered the "loaded pizza". The homemade crust was delicious & the toppings were generous. The owners/ operators were helpful & friendly.

We stopped by the night before for ice cream cones which were also fresh & delicious.

This is a great addition to the Fairmont food scene. We'll definitely be back when in the area again.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    29
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Friendly service. Great ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We haven't tried the pizza yet but the ice cream was very good. The place is clean and tidy and the staff are very friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AB_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just tried this place for the first time and will DEFINITELY go back when I'm in the area. The all meat pizza we ordered has to be one of the best I've ever had...ANYWHERE!!! The crust is made fresh and in house with lots of herbs in it and a thin crust to boot so you can actually taste the pizza. Lots of toppings and cheese. The owners are very pleasant to deal with...it's a must do when in Fairmont Hot Springs. Just a few doors down from the grocery store on the main highway to Invermere. Very reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snorkelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for Pizza and Ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We took our family for pizza tonight. It was fantastic!!! Fresh, hot, plenty of toppings and lots of cheese. The staff was super friendly, chatting with us and our young children. The pizza's are very reasonably priced as well. We will go back again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadaquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Excellent food AMD fun place to go. Owners are always around and willing to chat. Pizza is great, especially the volcano. Rib dinner is also fantastic. AMD for the ice cream lover, no lack of flavors to pick from.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairmont Pizza and Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Fairmont Pizza and Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing