We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Really good Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tony's Greek Grill

Tony's Greek Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come enjoy our delicious, freshly cooked, traditional Greek dishes the best the valley has to offer. We open for lunch and dinner. From early May until late September. From 11am to 9pm, seven days a week. Casual setting, no need for a reservation.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really Really good Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Best tzatziki-EVER! Could bath in it happily. Pretty expensive for "fast food". But great little atmosphere, lovely Greek family runs it. Everything is of great, fresh, healthy quality!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donnamarie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    45
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Alberta
Level Contributor
128 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“We always go to Tony's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Best Greek food in the valley - maybe in all of Kootenay Park!
Tony and his family are friendly and the food is amazing!
We love Tony's!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jaggsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Best Donair EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I'm in Fairmont all the time for work and this place was recommended. I love donair, normally I get it with sweet sauce but thought I would switch it up and ordered the "traditional donair" OMG, the best I've ever had hands down. Fresh and quality ingredients! I could eat it everyday, the pita is warm and light, the whole thing is just amazing!

It's very casual, but thats part of the charm. It isn't cheap but it's worth it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lewis, Washington
Level Contributor
264 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Not so greek”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

If I had the money I would send Tony to Europe to see what a real restaurant serving Greek/ Mediterranean fare is like. I have traveled extensively and I will say this is far from quality and authentic food. I was disappointed. I sometimes go to restaurants without looking at the reviews to give it an unbiased review. Even looking at the shack of a restaurant, I still went in. I should have stuck to the ice cream like most that frequented this establishment. Do not waste your time until Tony fixes his dilemma.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank clausrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently good, great eats, smoothies, hummus ...yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I went here a year ago, and recently returned. I ordered something different and wow...it was wonderful....hit the spot, for not a ton out of pocket. I ate outside with the cool breezes and beautiful views. I tried the mango pineapple smoothy which was deliciously refreshing and dolmas, plus other delectables. I don't remember if there is beer or wine...so I rated the bar scene as average. This is not a bar, but a delightful cafe in a beautiful spot with delicious food and drink.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Greek Grill also viewed

Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Tony's Greek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing