We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Location, we will return!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairmont Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marble Canyon & The Residences at Fairmont Ridge
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We traded into marble canyon through RCI vacation exchange. This resort truly deserves it's gold crown rating. The condos are absolutely huge. They are actually bigger than my home. Many have garages and pool tables, amongst all the other typical resort amenities.

If traveling by air, the drive from Calgary to the resort is amazing. The drive through Banff and Kootenay national parks is The most scenic I've taken. Bring your camera.

There is no reception or staff on site to check-in, but they were easily and always available by phone and very helpful. I even had a last-minute room change due to a water leak and they handled it with professionalism to my utmost satisfaction.

Internet WIFI and long distance phone is available for purchase for $40. The WIFI had no issues during our entire stay.

There is a grocery store nearby, but we used the Sobey's in Invermere, 20 minutes away. There is also a BC liquor store in Invermere.

Take a walk using the trail along the creek running adjacent to the property. It runs from the golf course up to the Hot Springs resort and pools. Along the creek, there is a natural hot spring pool. You absolutely must take a dip in this pool. It was the most amazing experience, both the natural warmth of the water and the wonderful smell of the minerals in the water. You will feel revitalized.

There is a nice horse trail ride available next to the Fairmont resort, taking you into the wilderness of the mountains. The company name is Double Deuce. $45 for one hour, and well worth it.

The condos are very well appointed. We did not need to bring much. Bring some coffee & #4 filters for the machine, as they only supply a couple days worth. And salt & pepper is needed. There was some turbidity in the water, so a boil water notice was in effect - we simply brought a couple cases of bottled water- not a problem.

This must be one of the most beautiful places in the world. Bring a camera, with backup memory cards and batteries! We will come back.

Room Tip: All room numbers are shown on a map on the resort website. Ideally choose a room that borders the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank shtabyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

The condo that we stayed in was amazingly beautiful!! Decorated very beautifully and modern, with lots of warmth and comfort, and lots of room. If you have a toddler, you have to be careful as there was lots of stairs with no gate and sharp edges on the fireplace ledge that a head could easily be hurt on. The location was a nice quiet one and close to hot pools. The kitchen was fully stocked, and had everything you would need!

The only complaint we have is that we found checkout to be a little late, 5pm, would have liked it to be an hour earlier, and checkout was 10am, which we found a little early and rushed a bit, as you have to strip your own bedding, take out the garbage and clean up your dishes of course. 11am would have been a more comfortable checkout time. And be sure you have all of your belongings out of the condo at 10am, as your code is not valid after that time. We got into our car and out of our condo at 10:10am, and I thought my son had left a toy inside. We got out of the car to go back inside to look for it, and our code didn't work anymore. It was only 10:15am, so there is no grace time on the codes. Luckily we found our sons toy in the car, so be sure you have all of your belongings before closing the door behind you when you leave in the morning.

We would definitely stay at this place again for sure, and would love to spend even more days there. :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 24Magoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Fairmont Hot Springs is a beautiful place and these condos are gorgeous too! Fully furnished and massive - we stayed at a 4 bedroom condo (3000 sqft)! The rates are great as well - highly recommended for family reunions, staff parties,golf groups, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FairmontCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank margo482015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont Hot Springs
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
140 reviews
14.4 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,630 reviews
15.3 mi away
Panorama Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Mountain Bungalows
Fairmont Mountain Bungalows
#2 of 3 in Fairmont Hot Springs
54 reviews
22.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Riverview Retreat
#2 of 3 in Fairmont Hot Springs
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marble Canyon & The Residences at Fairmont Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Canyon & The Residences at Fairmont Ridge

Address: 2-4992 Fairmont Frontage Rd, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia V0B 1L1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fairmont Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Fairmont Hot Springs
Price Range: $211 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marble Canyon & The Residences at Fairmont Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the east side of Hwy 93S, in Fairmont Hot Springs, Marble Canyon Town-homes and the Residences at Fairmont Ridge deliver stunning views and a fantastic location. Operated by Fairmont Creek Vacation Rentals, Marble Canyon and the Residences at Fairmont Ridge offer nightly and weekly vacation rentals with short and easy access to skiing, golfing, Canada's largest outdoor hot springs, restaurants, shopping, river rafting, snowmobiling and more. At Marble Canyon town-homes and the Residences at Fairmont Ridge, there is space to stretch out with 2-5 bedrooms sleeping 2-16 people, up to 3500 sq ft of living space. These units boast all of the comforts of home and more with stunning mountain views, pool tables, decks and balconies, and some even with hot tubs. Fairmont Creek Property Rentals also offer private cabin rentals in Fairmont Hot Springs and private home rentals as well. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing