We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No bogeys here”

Mountainside Clubhouse
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: After a round of golf on either Mountainside or Riverside golf courses enjoy a cold one on the patio. Look out at the greens, take in the spectacular mountain ranges, and chat about the fabulous time you’re having at our vacation resort in beautiful BC. Children are always welcome!
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No bogeys here”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Pleasantly surprised with the great service and good food. Our server Nancy was very attentive and informative. Cold beers and nachos after golf are an ace on Auzzie Dog's scorecard !

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AuzzieDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Exec. VP at Mountainside Clubhouse, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent experience at the Mountainside Grille. I believe that cold beer and natchos are a great follow up to a game of golf with nearly most nationalities. Glad you enjoyed it so much.
we will pass on your kind words to Nancy.

Look forward to seeing you here again.

Peter Smith
250-345-6055
psmith@fhsr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easy, and enjoyable”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Friendly staffers and good food at a reasonable cost. Service was pleasant and timely. The atmoshpere was pleasant and clean

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank daisy154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Exec. VP at Mountainside Clubhouse, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Mountainside Grille. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the experience and look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.

Pter Smith
250-345-6055
psmith@fhsr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“better this year”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Had their pint and a burger special for 11 bucks. My wife had the clubhouse. Both were very tasty this time and given the fact it is at a golf course very reasonable. The waitress was extremely friendly and helpful. It seems like they have a new team running the place and it showed. The last time I was here a year ago the food was only passable but now....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SonnyBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Exec. VP at Mountainside Clubhouse, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at Mountainside Grille.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your meals and that you saw a marked positive change over your experience in 2013.
We look forward to seeing you back again in the not too distant future.

Peter Smith
250-345-6055
psmith@fhsr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Horrible Service......”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Since we were staying in the nearby Mountainside Villas, my fiancé and I decided to have a quick dinner here after a long day of touring and driving to Banff. We were promptly greeted and seated. Then we waited, and waited, just to order, and get drinks...It was a very slow night, and we were only one of two parties in the restaurant, but I bet we waited over 45 minutes for our entrees.. We both ordered dinner salads, that could have at least been served before our main course, and that would have tided us over, but no.....I started to walk out several times, but my partner kept stopping me.....do not come here unless you are NOT hungry, but are very, very patient......

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texan127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Exec. VP at Mountainside Clubhouse, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Mountainside Grille. We are really sorry that your expereince wasn't better. No excuses on our part.
I will say that some changes have been made and the expriences at the Mountainside Grille have been, beleive it or not, quite good.
I do hope that if you are in the area again that you are willing to give us another chance.

Peter Smith
250-345-6055
psmith@fhsr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, AZ
Level Contributor
225 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“What we wanted”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Cold beers, fresh salads and hunger satisfying sandwiches. After 18 holes on the golf course it's nice to sit down near the last green, with views of the mountains, be served by an attentive waiter who delivers just what we wanted. This was the case on our day at Mountainside. For us, the company was the most important part, but the quality of the golf and the restaurant were an excellent compliment to a wonderful day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RedRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountainside Clubhouse also viewed

Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Fairmont Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Mountainside Clubhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing