We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and pleasant ambience”

Botticelli italian restaurant
Ranked #17 of 80 Restaurants in Takapuna
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food and pleasant ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Good location, good food and good nights there. Downside is the portions are not large enough for the average hunger and they don't sell cider. If the portions were larger and it sold cider it would get 5 stars without a doubt - at present overpriced because of the small portion size.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CiderMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of my favourites.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

My partner took me here on our first date and I fell in love. The Italian food is delicious particularly the pasta!) There are so many dishes to choose from and a good spread across the menu starters, mains, and desertsThere is not a lot of space in the restaurant because it is always so busy but this has never bothered us.. I have never had a bad meal here they are always consistent with the quality of their food and I always leave with a smile on my face. The restaurant is BYO which is also a plus.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“My wife's restaurant of choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

My wife always gets the Chicken Frangelica and loves it every time. The steak wrapped in bacon is divine. very "cozy" atmosphere. Can be a little noisy like another reviewer said, but it's the price you pay for a very popular and reliable italian restaurant.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Decidedly Average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Beef Pasta - Over priced and it was full of fatty mince. The sauce was bland and could of easily been from a soup can.

Risotto - Again bland but price point was ok.

The service was pretty average with two waitresses that were not managing tables. Had to ask twice for my glass of wine and once for our starter to arrive.

Atmosphere is quite nice and it is in a central Takapuna location. However I would reccommend going to have tapas at Marvel Grill up the road. You get far more food, cheaper alcohol and much smoother service. If this place thinks it is uniquely and authentically itallian it is sorely mistaken.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

The menu and quality of the meals was extremely good and service was up there. The down side is the accoustics of the restaurant is poor when a full house, so our group of 6 found it difficult to hear each other round our table.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karori12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Botticelli italian restaurant also viewed

Takapuna, Auckland Region
Takapuna, Auckland Region
 
Takapuna, Auckland Region
Takapuna, Auckland Region
 

Been to Botticelli italian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing