We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Truffle Pigs Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$315
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise(Lake Louise)
$758
$492
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Deer Lodge(Lake Louise)
$279
$205
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Post Hotel & Spa(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
$317
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountaineer Lodge(Lake Louise)
$226
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
112
88
54
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
88
54
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruffle pigssmall townyoho national parklake louisevery small placeour table was readylight sleepercomfortable roomsexcellent restaurantbeef bourguignonfirst floorcoffee makerbeautiful mountainsrail linebar fridgethree nightsnatural bridge
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 286 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

After reading all the good reviews, I decided to book a night here. Seriously? Why the hype? I think the cleanliness is below par. The room is humid and lack ventilation as I walked in. Queen size bed for 2 people is really too small for us. The reception area is far less appealing, it's the back of the restaurant bar. The lady that helped us didn't know what's going on because she doesn't usually work there, well then where are the regular staff? Not super friendly and sneezed frequently, really not hygienic. The shower fan made a lot if noise but can barely take out the shower steam. Location not great either, we were stuck in town waiting for the long train to pass. The town certainly has its charm but not for me. No cell phone service, no wifi reception up in the room. Decoration is dated. For $200/night I expect a little more. Won't return, will just stay in banff for better place, same price. Disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Stm_eternity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we drove up the Icefields Parkway. It was handy as we were visiting Emerald Lake and Takakkaw Falls.

The hotel room was a bit musty but clean, with a fridge in the room as well as a coffee maker. The bathroom was very dark - so dark that it could be a bit scary and it's a bit hard to see what you are doing! There is free WiFi which is very unstable - this has nothing to do with the hotel but a reflection of the town you are staying in! There is a basement communal games room and laundry too. The rooms back on to the railway track and there are trains which pass in the night. I slept soundly through it all but my wife was waken up by the trains a couple of times. However we took advice from previous traveller and stayed on the second floor which helped.

The bistro downstairs is excellent and it is worth reserving a table when you arrive. Eating there is simply a must as the food is delicious.

Overall I would give the bistro 4.5/5 and the room 3.5/5 hence the total score of 4/5.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at the Kicking Horse Lodge and ate at the Truffle Pigs Bistro. Room was small but acceptable and clean, with a soft bed. The food was great and the staff fab and fun. The village is tiny but friendly and nice to stay off the beaten track a bit while on our Canadian road trip. Nice chocs and gorgeous local sopa for guests. Great value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatfeastUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent here 3 nights and enjoyed it! The room with the kitchen is spacious and well equipped. The stuff is very helpful and service oriented. Field itself is a perfect location for hikes at Yoho National Park and Lake Louise area. Warmly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nature_Traveller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

If you're looking to stay in the Lake Louise area, do expand your search to the lovely town of Field and stay at the Truffle Pigs Lodge. It's a cute, clean hotel with a fabulous restaurant that turns into a very welcoming bar after 9 PM.

The only downside - We were put in the first floor room right next to the kitchen and as soon as the bar closed, the music was turned up. We had to go ask the staff to turn it down, but they did so immediately and we got a good sleep. I believe we were in the handicap accessible room.

Although we didn't get to eat at the Bistro on this visit, we just rebooked for my 30th birthday weekend and can't wait to try it out. I can't see us staying in Lake Louise ever again after finding this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room far away from the bar/kitchen.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K2013B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews