We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Truffle Pigs Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise(Lake Louise)
$758
$496
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Deer Lodge(Lake Louise)
$283
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Post Hotel & Spa(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
$319
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
112
88
54
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
88
54
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruffle pigssmall townyoho national parklake louisevery small placeour table was readylight sleepercomfortable roomsexcellent restaurantbeef bourguignonfirst floorcoffee makerbeautiful mountainsrail linebar fridgethree nightsnatural bridge
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 286 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent one night here on a road trip in June 2013. It's hard to separate the lodge from the restaurant but if you stay here it would be a crime not to eat in the bistro so this review should be taken as covering both. The lodge is very comfortable with good amenities - impressively comfortable and mildly stylish for a lodge in such a small, well-kept, and peaceful village.

The restaurant is different class. The ambience is fantastic, combining the atmosphere of a pleasant rural pub with the produce and service levels of a top-end restaurant. The menu and food are incredible - not just incredible for a small village, incredible for any location. The menu ideas are innovative and well-executed - the maple-smoked oysters has joined the ranks of my best food memories. Stay here, enjoy the wine list and craft beers, and pig out on the menu. If you're into chilling out, stay for two nights and do it all over again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bones1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Driving through Field looking for a coffee shop it seemed everything was still closed from winter- until we stumbled across trotting this fabulous place. Food service and ambience you would expect to find in a big city. It was really fabulous- highly recommend it as a place to eat, drink and soak up the views. We certainly did - best meal we had in BC. Thank you

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Truffle Pigs lodge is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for that quiet getaway, or even if you just need to rest for a night.

Be sure to head down to the restaurant, where you will find a nice, cozy, and very beautiful dining room. The friendly staff will make you feel like your one of the locals while you dine and enjoy some of the amazing food.

The guest rooms are newly renovated, and are absolutely gorgeous! There are some in room snacks and cold beverages available for purchase if you arrived late and missed dinner!

Overall, a great place to stay or stop for a bite to eat!

Cheers!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilstaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Owner at Truffle Pigs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank yo for taking the time to write your last review. We appreciate the time you took to inform other like minded customers who travel to our area. We strive to make everyones experience of Truffle Pigs Bistro and Lodge remarkable. I am elated that we succeeded in offering you a remarkable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hubby and I were travelling to Field with four friends to do a bit of skiing over at Lake Louise and they all suggested we stay in Field at the Truffle Pigs Lodge. We all shared a room which was excellent and had dinner in the restaurant - Truffle Pigs Bistro - the food was outstanding! Atmosphere was superb too!

Great lodgings in a superb location with excellent food...what more do you need???

Room Tip: The family room, 201 is superb for friends or a group as it has two queen beds and a sofa bed, with a massive kitchen area!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlipperClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Owner at Truffle Pigs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and Lodge. Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you back in the future - Chef Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This place was suggested by a great friend of mine to have dinner on my trip to the rocky mountains. Lovely place, decided to stay for the night. Little railroad town just past the BC boarder. The place is clean and cosy place. fine cuisine for dinner, nice piece of meat! beautiful decor.

Room Tip: Take the highest floor, better view, and less traffic in front of your door.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JF_scooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews