We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Siding Cafe

The Siding Cafe
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Field
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Quirky cafe selling clothing, body products and is also a liquor store. We ate here for lunch and dinner. The cafe offers a reasonable alternative to nearby restaurants. The Brie bagel with honey us delicious. Also recommend visiting the pottery next door.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlickaLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    88
    13
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

This place has a small menu but reasonably priced. We shared a starter which was a tasty platter of meat and cheese, followed by a pad Thai bowl and a rice bowl both were delicious. Washed down by a local beer. Tends to be overshadowed by the larger restaurant opposite but equally as good and cheaper! Definitely recommend

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank supersal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Canada Day in Field BC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

The food was awesome; easily accommodated for my three children. We all enjoyed our day adventure to Field! We even enjoyed dessert first at the Visitor's Centre with a Canada Day cake!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redmanfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A gem in Field”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We wanted to escape from the expensive food at Emerald Lake Lodge and drove down to Field. The Siding Cafe doesn't look like much, but the food was SO tasty! I had a chicken burger which is one of the best chicken burgers I have ever had! Fantastic bread and perfect aioli for garlic lovers. The rest of the food was also very good. Definitely worth a stop if you are close to Field!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ida778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast BC
Level Contributor
226 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Simple but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

They have a great veggie burger and some lovely creative combinations on their menu. It is very casual and funky and has some very creative gift ideas to offer as well as good food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cucina58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Siding Cafe also viewed

 
Field, Yoho National Park
Yoho National Park, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Siding Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing