We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Field burgers”
Review of The Siding Cafe

The Siding Cafe
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Field
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Norfolk, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Field burgers”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have been here twice, once for breakfast and once for dinner. Both of our meals were very good. The little general store has beer/wine to take out and grocery supplies. I bought a little hand knitted dress there for a granddaughter. the also have scarves/purses art/jewelry and other items for sale. The food can be organic if you want. They close early, I think around 6 or so, get there early for dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    92
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Casual Food - just watch the garlic”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I had a good casual dinner here on a Friday night. I went with their version of a chicken Quesadilla - with a corn salsa. It was very good. My wife went with one of their rice bowls with shrimp. While tasty, my wife found it a bit heavy on the garlic, so much so that she started picking out garlic slices. By the time she was done, it looked as if they had put a whole head (yes a head, not a glove) of garlic into the rice bowl!
Great raspberry squares and other baked goods.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great tasting food at reasonable prices in a nice atmosphere. After being disappointed by the Truffle Pigs next door this place was great. I would recommend the chick and brie sandwich or the pulled pork sandwich, both were excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bob1234560805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Who Would've Thought?”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

That a place so quaint and with awesome food would be hidden away here? My sister-in-law led us here, and we were not disappointed. My girls shared a rice bowl and my husband and I shared a panini. All very delicious. We were lucky that we got here during an off time, and the place wasn't too crowded. But I can imagine it can get pretty busy here during peak meal hours. The food, ambience and service here is great all around. Definitely worth a visit when passing through.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichmondCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great views, friendly atmosphere!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have eaten here at least 3 times this summer and we live in Beaumont Alberta. Anytime we went camping in Alberta or BC we'd plan one of our meal stops while driving here. We love the food and the staff are so friendly. It doesn't look like much but don't let that fool you. If you stop and try it out you will love it. I'll be stopping there many more times and there is camping just up the road.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ernurseEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Siding Cafe also viewed

 
Yoho National Park, Kootenay Rockies
Field, Yoho National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Siding Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing