We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Meal”

Cathedral Mountain Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Restaurants in Field
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $70
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We did not stay at the lodge but chose the restaurant after a day of hiking and sightseeing. The food and service were excellent and the setting is very pleasing -- refined without being stuffy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    15
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious, Elegant, Relaxed”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

All of the above AFTER hiking Iceline. We almost nixed this since we were tired and didn't want to get dressed up. SO GLAD we had already reserved a table and felt obliged to go. They sat us by the window where we enjoyed dusk and being unhurried with an order. EXCELLENT wait-person who let me try 2 different wines before making my selection. The food was hearty and well prepared. It took an 'I'm too tired to move' evening and moved it to 'romantic date night'.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SPARKLE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Good Meal in a Fantastic Location”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here the first night of our stay at the Lodge. They have a good selection of Canadian wines (and yes, there are some very good Canadian wines), and the food, mostly locally sourced, was very good. My Steelhead Trout was a standout.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed1950-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallstatt, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for a couple's retreat”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in a Premier Cabin with a loft - loved every moment of it - from the unlimited firewood just outside our cabin door to the quietness and beauty of the surroundings! Staff are great, lots of things to do nearby and breakfast was amazing! Will be back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank abtravellers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holdrege, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cathedral Mountain Lodge. We stayed there two nights and then stayed at the Emerald Lake Lodge one night. Wish we would have stayed at Cathedral all three nights. Emerald Lake is gorgeous and worth the visit, but you don't have to stay at Emerald Lake Lodge to enjoy Emerald Lake.

The Cathedral Mountain Lodge was really pretty and woodsy. We liked having our own Deluxe cabin. We enjoyed using the fireplace in the evenings. We went for walks around the area. It is kind of noisy there when you are outside, but inside you don't notice it.

The breakfast was very good and filling. Different foods were served each day. The complimentary breakfasts and the coupons to canoe at Moraine Lake help make this pricey place a little more affordable. It was a great place to stay as a splurge for our anniversary.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cathedral Mountain Lodge also viewed

Field, Yoho National Park
 
Field, Yoho National Park
Yoho National Park, Kootenay Rockies
 
Field, Yoho National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Cathedral Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing