We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Hideaway!”
other travelers have booked this property
Primary view of Cabin - late Summer evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Primary view of Cabin - late Summer evening
Cabin in Winter Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Primary view of Cabin - late Summer evening
Cabin in Winter
Living Room
Dining, Kitchen & Entrance
Kitchen
Loft 2
Bathroom
Loft Bedroom - queen Bed
Loft Bedroom # 2
Loft Bedroom # 3
Loft view over the living room
Front Garden and Meadow Flowers
Front Deck, side garden & setting
Entrance (autumn)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Field, Yoho National Park, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
WelcomeMa...
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“The Perfect Hideaway!”
Reviewed January 18, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for my 41st birthday for two nights. Field, B.C. is a very small, old town in the Rockies and has very limited amenities. We came here to engage in some winter sports on the edge of town(ice climbing) and this guesthouse makes a perfect base camp for doing that.
It is a very cute place and looks great with all the snow piled high making it that much cozier. the parking spot was well plowed, steps down shoveled, light music awaited usas we opened the door. There was easy instructions on how to use the wood stove which warmed the place up wonderfully. It is very clean, has all the necessary house supplies like dishes, laundry, ski mags, a TV, some board games, a nice little kitchen, new aluminum snowshoes if you care to use them.
Go up to the loft which overlooks the living room area and you get a very clean bed, desk etc.
There is a town map showing where all the historical buildings are which was neat to read. I WOULD FOR SURE COME BACK HERE!
The town has a gas station, small store, resturant/pub and small pub/pizza place which is where we had a beer with the locals. There is even a skating rink next door if you want something else to do.

Date of stay: January 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy feel of the place
Liked least: Didn't stay long enough
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewed October 17, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed October 6, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC Canada
Reviewed September 30, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancashire, England
Reviewed September 27, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sciat
Old Buckenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Homey and well stocked”
Reviewed July 31, 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Superb location just off the village centre. Cosy for a couple + sofa bad.
Nice views from the village and a good place to stop away from the hustle and bustle of the Lake Louise area, but not too far.

Date of stay: August 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca.
Reviewed July 14, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing