We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here if you're in Yoho”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Field
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coyote's Den Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 6 Field B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We loved this bed and breakfast. Very knowledgable host. Knows the park very well and gave us great recommendations for hiking. Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was also outstanding. Really nice to have such a great place to stay away from the crowds at Lake Louise but still close enough to go during the day if we wanted although exploring Yoho was reason enough to stay nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 56 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have just returned after spending 2 nights with Elaine at Coyote's Den. We felt welcomed and very much at home from the moment we arrived. Elaine creates varied and delicous home cooked breakfasts that are to die for!! The beds were comfortable and the bathroom that was shared was never a problem, in fact we enjoyed long baths in a wonderful soaker tub.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a lovely site far enough enough away from the highway to be quiet and peaceful. The accommodations are simple but comfortable and charming. It's very good value in Field. Elaine was a very cordial hostess and very accommodating about helping us get an early breakfast so we could make the Lake O'Hara shuttle on standby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrienneandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were on our way out of Canada to the US, coming down the Icefield Parkway. This is a very nice place to stay, considering what is available in Lake Louise and is a very good value for the area-- Lake Louise, only half an hour away. If you require room service, TV, internet, pools, etc., stay in Lake Louise. For everyone else, I highly recommend this B&B in Field. The hostess, Elaine, speaks both English and French and is quite friendly. The living room had lots of books with gorgeous nature photography and magazines. The bedrooms we had was on the small side and there is little room for you luggage - OK however. No TV in the rooms, which was fine by us. We had to share a bathroom - which is a little inconvienient. We are not used to this living arrangement. We were provided a healthy and tasty breakfast-- different kinds of cheese, for example. All in all, we would recommend this B&B for anyone interested

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a great time here: very friendly owner, nice room, great to be able to use the kitchen and the living room (and the bath!). It was very relaxing to be able to stay here and feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermien84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We paid $135 for the night, very good value for the area-- Lake Louise, only half an hour away, had hotels rooms starting around $200 range. If you require room service, TV, internet, pools, etc., stay in Lake Louise. For everyone else, I highly recommend this B&B in Field.
The hostess, Elaine, speaks both English and French and is quite friendly. After we walked around Field and visited a cemetery up the road, Elaine was able to answer our questions about local history.
The living room had lots of books with gorgeous nature photography and magazines.
Shared bathroom, which we didn't mind. I asked some very nice Danish guests in Elaine's kitchen, if they needed the bathroom before I had my bath.
Healthy and tasty breakfast-- different kinds of cheese, for example. The very good and fun Truffle Pig is is a few minutes on foot. Cherchez La Vache no longer exists, there's a coffee shop there now.
Bedrooms are smallish (we're used to this), but very pretty and cozy. No TV in the rooms, which was fine by us. I didn't hear any trains at night, but maybe the comfy bed and the mountain air put me in a deep sleep!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viviane2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I decided to stay in Field rather than Lake Louise and it was the best decision we ever made. Field is a very small town and finding our B&B was very easy. Our hostess was very friendly and knowledgeable and breakfast was ready for us when we got up in the mornings. The Room was clean and bright and spacious. The bathroom looked updated with a huge soaker tub! This is a great place as a platform to visit other locations nearby. We highly recommend this B&B and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Very quiet and peaceful setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Field
0.1 mi away
Canadian Rockies Inn
Canadian Rockies Inn
#1 of 6 in Field
75 reviews
3.8 mi away
Emerald Lake Lodge
13.3 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Yoho Guesthouse
Yoho Guesthouse
#5 of 6 in Field
28 reviews
11.7 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
2.9 mi away
Cathedral Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coyote's Den Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coyote's Den Guesthouse

Address: 213 2nd Avenue | Box 136, Field,, Field, Yoho National Park, British Columbia V0A 1G0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Yoho National Park > Field
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Field
Price Range: $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing