We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We were really impressed by this hotel. From the moment we walked into the lobby it was obvious that the establishment had a "cared for" feel. The receptionist was polite and patiently explained all that we needed to know, including providing us with a data cable as wifi might not be good in our room and some useful suggestions about where to eat out that evening.

Our room was a good size and came fitted with mini kitchen, was clean and tidy and there were DVDs available to borrow free of charge as well as complimentary tea / coffee avaiable in the lobby, all of which were most welcome.

As with many hotels the complimentary continental breakfast was sufficient for our needs, with a good selection of foods and a member of staff on hand to check that everything was kept well stocked and clean and tidy.

Overall we were really pleased with our stay here and only regretted that we did not accept the receptionist's offer to book us into another hotel within the chain for when we reached our next destination - they were full and we had to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 160 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2011

Typical chain hotel. What does set this hotel apart is the excellent, friendly service i have received on all my stays. Prices are inflated, but no more so than other hotels in busy oilfield towns.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fizzlur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

This was an above average hotel, the rooms were clean they could dust a bit more. the housekeepers were more then acommodating. The front desk in the daytime were super.
The only downside to this hotel was that when it is -30 they have big trucks running outside 24/7 and when the heat turns on in your room you were breathing in exhaust.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cint044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Me and my husband had been searching for a good hotel that was a decent price to celebrate his birthday, and if you've ever been through Fort Nelson, then you know that it is next to impossible. Everywhere we went wanted at least $99!!

Then we saw the Lakeview, and thought why not. From the moment we walked in the door we were treated with respect and courtesy. We took a look around and decided it was worth the few extra dollars, so we booked their king size suit and found it wonderful. It was clean and inviting as well as one of the best sleeps I have ever had.

I just wanted to say a special thanks to Cassandra at the front desk for making us feel more than welcome!! We will definitly be back around this year for another trip, maybe turn it into a yearly thing.

THANK YOU EVERYONE!!!! You made it a great weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeverleyMcLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

This is clean, modern and even though it's on the Alcan, it's quiet. Could not have asked for better.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank texasredtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

We were surprise at how expensive it was to spend a night in Ft. Nelson in late August. All the hotels we have checked cost more than $99 and some looked pretty pathetic. We almost skipped this one because the parking lot was muddy and unpaved, and we thought it was not opened for business. It turned out that the hotel has been opened for two years and their prices were comparable to the nearby Super 8 and Woodland Inn. They cut us a great deal for a room with king size bed, Jacuzzi, fireplace, sitting area, work desk, and mini kitchenette. They gave us the discount because the Jacuzzi in that room was not working.

The bed was one of the most comfortable we had ever slept in. They featured Bath and Body Work toiletries and good quality linen. The remote controlled fireplace was a little cheesy but it’s warm. The window can be opened easily, just in case you preferred fresh air. We liked the mini kitchenette. Even though it is small, it had everything we need to cook dinner with. Complimentary breakfast was typical of chain hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TwoIdiots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwitzerlandKatrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele M, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.5 mi away
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Woodlands Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Nelson
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#7 of 10 in Fort Nelson
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#2 of 10 in Fort Nelson
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson

Address: 4507 50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia V0C 1R0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range: $95 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Nelson and Lakeview Inn and Suites! If comfort, value, and service are important to you when choosing your accommodations then your search has ended. At the Lakeview Inns & Suites in Fort Nelson, British Columbia you will experience comfortable, tastefully decorated guest rooms and our genuinely friendly, helpful hospitality! We value our four-legged guests as well, there is a $25 pet charge per room. Guests who enroll in our Lakeview Perks Loyalty Program earn Lakeview Perks points with every stay, redeemable for free stays or a wide range of merchandise options. It's surprising how quickly the points can add up! If you're not yet a member, sign up today to become a Lakeview Perks member! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing