We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Job!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Rooms clean and quiet. Was here on Business. Front Desk staff a little 'busy with my own stuff and not so interested in helpn", but just a little. One is the name of the Rest. they did a good job, server was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlands I, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Woodlands Inn. We appreciate your comments and feedback as this will help improve our guest experience upon their next visit to the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us upon your next pass through along the Alaska Highway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Woodlands Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 275 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

I always stay here when I come to Fort Nelson on business. The rooms are clean and quiet. The internet is easy to access and fairly fast. The weight room is pretty decent. There is a restaurant on site. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfasts in the restaurant can be very slow which is annoying, and the hot tub in the weight room still hasn't been fixed. Overall I really like staying here, and I will be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlands I, Director of Sales at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your input on your stay and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience with breakfast in the restaurant is not to your liking. If this is a regular issue for you please inform us so we may address the issue sooner for you. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Fort Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The staff was very helpful when I was having cell phone issues (US cell service in Canada). The room was very nice as well. The downstairs dining area was decent, but pricy. The wifi is a intermittent at best.

Room Tip: You can charge the food to your room; but you need to show the charge slip that comes with your room...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LD2GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlands I, Director of Sales at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your input on your stay. I am glad that the front desk staff where able to help with your cell phone issues. I am sorry to here that our internet was not up to your liking for connectivity. I know that our internet connectivity since then has been addressed. We look forward to having you stay with us upon your next pass through along the Alaska Highway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

It is a new hotel,modern with big and nice rooms.The beds and the pillows are perfect and the bathroom is very clean.Our only complaint is that our room had a view to the opposite wall that was just 3 meters far from the window.As we have seen only very few rooms are in the same category.(We had asked for a room with view when we had booked it 2 months earlier.Of course we asked view during check in.

Room Tip: Be aware of the walls!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klearchos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlands I, Director of Sales at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your input on your stay and are sorry about the issue with the wall ruining your view. We are sorry that you where put into a room like that after asking for a view. We hope that you will stay with us on your next pass through along the Alaska Highway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Having had a poor night sleep in previous hotel l was super sensitive to noise, checked out room on arrival and noticed our room overlooked the hotel aircon system so requested a room change. The receptionist moved us immediately without fuss. Our room was comfortable, clean and very cosy. Slept like a log. Restaurant was closed but we had a good meal at Boston Pizza. Hallway décor is a bit odd - prison stucco but certainly didn't spoil our stay. Certainly a good place to stay on our Vancouver-Alaska round trip, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happybctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlands I, Director of Sales at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your input on your stay and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you where able to get a good night’s rest. We look forward to having you stay with us upon your next pass through along the Alaska Highway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We checked in a little early here, but it was no problem. All the staff were very nice. We had to do some laundry, and their laundry room had 3 washers and dryers plus a large round table. We used it to play a computer game while waiting for our laundry. We didn't have dinner because of a large lunch, but we stopped in the bar for drinks and an appetizer. Then we warmed our lunch and ate in our room. Unfortunately, the room did not have a microwave, so we had to use the one in the lobby. Our room faced the highway, so we were concerned about traffic noise. However, this place was very quiet and we never heard a thing. We would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Seahorse825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlands I, Director of Sales at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your input on your stay and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us upon your next pass through along the Alaska Highway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had just traveled 595 miles on the Alaska Highway and our stop at the Woodlands Inn & Suites was a perfect place to "call it a day". The Hotel is very clean and the room was equally clean and comfortable. The restaurant attached to the hotel was convenient and served a great French Dip sandwich with onion rings and chicken fingers that were so plentiful that we had lunch for the next day. Overall, we had a very nice stay at The Woodlands Inn & Suites - give it a try - I think you will be quite satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlands I, Director of Sales at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your input on your stay and we are glad that we could provide you with that home away from home feeling. We look forward to having you stay with us upon your next pass through along the Alaska Highway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
1.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#7 of 10 in Fort Nelson
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#2 of 10 in Fort Nelson
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Inn & Suites

Address: 3995-50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia V0C 1R0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range: $88 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Mile 300 on the famous Alaska Highway, the Woodlands Inn & Suites is Fort Nelson's only full-service business & leisure hotel. We pride ourselves in offering professional, friendly northern hospitality within a modern and comfortable hotel, while featuring all the services you would expect to find in large city locations. Our hotel offers 202 well appointed guest rooms, including our luxurious extended stay suites located in the new tower. For your convenience, you will find a full service restaurant & lounge, business centre and a premier liquor store all within the hotel. In addition, our ‘One Stop Shop' is open 24 hours a day, featuring a wide range of beverages, snacks, grocery products & toiletries for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Woodlands Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Fort Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing