We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Fort Nelson Hotel(Fort Nelson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bell Inn(Fort Nelson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shannon Motel(Fort Nelson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
155
96
23
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
96
23
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskattached restaurantpleasant surpriseworth every pennynicest hotelin townclean hotelcourteous staffasked howexcellent stayplace to staygreat propertyrooms are spaciousrecommend staying herealaska highwaylong tripstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 292 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Friendly staff, clean rooms, inviting lobby filled with local info, large parking lot, lounge and great restaurant (with speedy service), good Internet.... and... Comfy beds.... I'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Woodlands Inn. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again upon your next visit to Fort Nelson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I'm not an overly fussy person but the house keeping was sub par at best. The bedding in one of my beds was dirty on arrival. Each day when house keeping "cleaned" my room they would leave garbage, never replaced coffee or toiletries and one day I found an empty pop can that did not belong to me. I expressed my concerns to staff who assured they would look into it, however I have stayed at this hotel several times since then and if anything it's worse.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scootybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Woodlands Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay this time. Our housekeeping standards are usually always above par, however this issue has been addressed with our housekeepers and rectified. We hope to have you stay with us again upon your next visit to Fort Nelson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This is a great hotel in a small northern Canadian community. the staff and the manager are very helpful. If you travel north for work or pleasure, this is a place that is much better than what is usual in small Northern Canadian communities

Room Tip: Try for second or third floor. however, rooms on the main floor, even near the restaurant are quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Woodlands Inn & Suites. We appreciate any feedback that our guests can provide to us. We hope to have you stay with us again upon your next visit to North Eastern BC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed in a kitchenette with a King Bed at this property. For a remote area property was well looked after, staff were courteous and helpful. Room was on Floor 5 of 6 and elevator only went to Floor 4 so and I had a lot of bags/luggage which made for a strenuous and long trip up to Floor 5. I was told however that a new elevator was being installed. Appliances in room were all modern and in good working order. Could have had some saran wrap or paper towels available as part of kitchen supplies (besides utensils/pots/pans etc.)
Otherwise room was clean and neat. Lots of plug in for cold weather. Work out room was big and bright with lots of modern Lifestyle gear. Lots of fresh water, towels and wipe down fluid.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room that can be reached by elevator as premises are spread out.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redcoat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Woodlands Inn. Your comments mean a lot to our staff and will help us improve our guest's experience here at the hotel. We will indeed be adding a third elevator that will stop to the 5th and 6th floor in order to accommodate our guests by this spring/summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I recently had occasion to have a Board meeting for a private company which I am Chairman of at the Woodlands Inn in Fort Nelson, British Columbia. The accomodations, service, and cleanliness were all first rate. The staff was very attentive, and reacted quickly to several last minute requests. Overall the experience was very positive. Kudos to all the Managers and staff involved.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsinnsuites, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Woodlands Inn & Suites. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again upon your next visit to Fort Nelson, BC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews