We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a suprise for my first Super 8 hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Sebring, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What a suprise for my first Super 8 hotel stay”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Fort Nelson is one of those places to sleep and move on in my opinion. The Super 8 has recently had a refresh of their rooms and I was very comfortable with the bed, duvet and linens.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    81
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
66
49
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homestead, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We checked in after a LONG night on the road. And the staff was wonderful checking us earlier than the "reccomended check in time." We needed to wash laundry but their dryer was broken so they allowed us to use one of their private suites dryers for free. The breakfast was nothing less than wonderful, and the staff's attitude has yet to be matched at any other hotel on our across country trip. If I was ever to be back in Fort Nelson again I would HIGHLY recomend this hotel. In fact we are a military family moving from Alaska to Florida, and I will make sure that I let every one of my friends back in Alaska know that THIS IS the place to stay for Fort Nelson!! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airborneswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Loved our stay here!!! The staff was super friendly, the rooms looked recently renovated and the pool was way fun. We were traveling with pets and this place was great about it. We felt like were at a really nice hotel with our pets - not shunned to a stinky pet room like some hotels make you feel. Completely recommend this hotel to everyone. The beds were amazingly comfortable, lots of pillows, lots of towels, microwave and fridge; all you could ever need.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyeaglekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archer, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This is our second visit to Fort Nelson. The first time we did not stay at Super 8 and we really wish we had. This Super 8 has the bedding of a 4 star hotel. We slept so well here! The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was exact;y what we needed to start another day of travel. Well done Super 8!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGXterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Whitehorse. The room was clean and having the pool and water-slide was great after a day of traveling. We were a little disappointed that the hot-tub was closed and the breakfast wasn't great but overall we were pleased with the hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baddeck, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We are out on break for seven days from Kiwigana. We have so enjoyed our time here so much. The staff have been so nice and helpful. Our breakfast is always nice and staff so friendly. When we leave the hotel for the day and return the front desk and other staff always welcome us with a smile and a hi. The room was nice and the cleaning staff always knocked and to see if we needed anything. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irishmanwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2011

great place to stay in fort nelson. They had Friendly staff, a comfotable bed in a quite room. Best of all they are Pet Friendly :D

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 154943Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.4 mi away
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Woodlands Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Nelson
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#8 of 10 in Fort Nelson
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Nelson BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Nelson BC

Property: Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Address: 4503 50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia VOC 1R0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Nelson BC 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Nelson BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fort Nelson
Super 8 Fort Nelson
Fort Nelson Super 8
Fort Nelson Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing