We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets better every time!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanreithan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ty Parke Farm Camping
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Gets better every time!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I had stayed in Ty Parke last year and the year before, and this year we didn't manage to get there. So on a quick trip to Wales, and suffering from Ty Parke withdrawal symptoms, I popped in for a quick one night stay on my own. So lovely - the sun was shining, which helped, and Gary and Annie were as welcoming as ever. As a solo camper, I felt safe and secure.This year, there are no cars allowed on the main camping field, apart from when you're pitching or striking your tent, and it was so peaceful, and safe for the children who played happily in the middle of the field. There are lovely walks around the property, where you can see the little oak trees that were planted a few years getting a little bit bigger every year. Wonderful place for a peaceful and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrainneWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Ty Parke is a 52 acre slice of heaven tucked away in an stunning part of Wales, surrounded by beautiful beaches and endless history.

The site is lovingly maintained has everything you'll need for a very relaxed weekend / week. Not to mention that the owners, Gary and Annie, go out of their way to make you feel completely at home. Their entire ethos and approach to looking after their land and customers is unmatched in any other location we've visited.

We'll be back again and again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank windsor_j_richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in the Dingley Dell yurt with our two small children and it was just superb. The yurt itself was fabulously well-appointed with luxurious beds and toastie wood burner, and the site was ideally located in its own space. I can't overstate how helpful and accommodating Gary and Annie were. We a

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RexM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just returned from a week in the Willowbank Yurt with my parents and neice/nephew in a tent nearby. Lovely place to stay for a week, the kids loved exploring the stream right behind the yurt.
The site location is really quite good, a short trip to Haverford West in one direction and St Davids in the other. Follow the owners directions and you'll soon find it, sat nav will only get you close.
The yurt itself was bigger than expected with room for the double and two futons, a table and chairs plus the all important wood stove. This yurt in particular is, as rightly decribed by the owners, 300 metres from the main facilities. This was not an issue for us but you soon make sure each journey up there results in several tasks and not just one - never go empty handed. The camp kitchen did the job its needed for.
The main facilites were always clean and all other visitors appear to respect them. Important to recycle all your waste and the owner has everything set up to do this easily - an example to many of us on how to properly recycle waste with a little organisation.
I also recommend the wood chopping lessons with the axes provided, don't go all gung ho with them.
Overall a good holiday and a place I happily recommend.

Room Tip: Consider the yurt in the family field if you want to be a short distance from the main barn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerenceTibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Excellent place to visit. lovely owners who were extremely helpful. Everything is planned out amazingly and staying there was great. The toilet/showers are more like a hotel than a campsite! Woul dlove to return with family or friend

Room Tip: Get a good tent - ours was awful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zakir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed in the dingley Dell yurt with our 2 year old. It was amazing to feel that we had such a private secluded spot mixed with such luxury. Gary and Annie were so friendly and helpful and our daughter particularly loved Bramble the dog. The addition of a composting loo sounds like a very good idea as it was a bit of a hike to the perfectly warm and clean bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingercb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

What a beautiful campsite. It was out 2nd visit and we were not disappointed.brilliant hosts who are friendly and welcoming. The campsite is everything we are looking for...kid friendly,safe and back to nature....even though the weather was awful did not spoil our holiday.lots to do around and about.
Our pitch was great and loads if space for the children to play.
Love the open fires and community feel
Would return again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scook34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ty Parke Farm Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Parke Farm Camping

Property: Ty Parke Farm Camping
Address: Llanreithan Parke, Llanreithan SA62 5LG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Llanreithan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Llanreithan
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic camping and yurt glamping holidays in the sleepy Pembrokeshire countryside. Nestling in the hidden hamlet of Llanreithan, a few miles from St Davids, Ty Parke Farm Camping was set up by Gary & Annie Loch to provide an alternative camping experience from the packed commercial sites that are an all too common feature of Pembrokeshire. We offer just ten camping pitches on our 52 acre small-holding. Each pitch comes with a campfire and a picnic bench. We have great facilities too. And if you want camping with a little more comfort, we also have four very comfortable yurts, with double beds, futons and wood-burning stoves. If you would like to stay in the school holidays, book early because theses dates are usually gone by the end of January. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing