We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ty Parke Farm Camping
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ocean Haze Hotel(St. Davids)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$21
Pitchup.com
View Deal
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaview Hotel(Fishguard)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cartref Hotel(Fishguard)
$105
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel(Haverfordwest)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
76
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitwashing machinewood burnerchest freezersolar panelsmain facilitieswonderful campsiteseparate wccomposting toiletsgreat opportunitylittle bit of heaventent pitchesfacilities are excellentperfect familyfantastic sitepeace and tranquilitycamp kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 78 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We've just returned from a wonderful week away staying in the Hideaway yurt. Annie and Gary truely have thought of everything needed for a decadant week's "camping". They were there if you needed them, always had time from a friendly chat and couldn't do enough to help, while also giving space for a peaceful get-away-from-it-all holiday. The showers were spotless and the heated towel rails a treat. The yurt outdoor kitchen is stocked with everything needed. The campfire pit came with it's own grill. The yurt itself had comfy bed and toasty duvet, log burner, cosy sheepskin rugs. The dawn and evening bird chorus were a delight to listen to while still snuggled up in bed! We've returned home feeling that our batteries have been thoroughly re-charged, and are already planning to return next year.

Room Tip: The Hideaway yurt does exactly as it says - a space to itself hidden away among the willows with its own stream.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank art17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

An amazing site, Gary and Annie were so warm and helpful! We stayed in the meadow yurt with our 3 very young children, it was an incredible experince so warm cosy and comfy. The facilities where brilliant and so clean. Everyone was friendly, a huge amount of personnal space and amply room for the kids to run free, not like every other campsite ive been too. We even got to have our own campfire each night when the little ones were safely asleep in the yurt and we were right outside the door so could hear them stir. After uploading our holiday snaps ive already given the web link to loads of my friends can't wait go back!

Room Tip: Meadow was amazingg a big enough for our family 2 adults 3 young children :)
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We have stayed at this campsite on a couple of occasions now and love it. The pitches are spaced out so that no-one is on top of each other and each pitch has it's on picnic table and campfire. You get a basket of logs free and then you can help yourself to more for just a couple of pounds a basket. The site has lovely shower units, very clean and sinks to do your washing up etc. The second time we went we were virtually the only ones in the corner of the field. This is perfect for the kids, they get to play to their hearts content with loads of room and then settle down in the evening around the campfire toasting marshmallows - perfect. The owners are really lovely people too. This is just perfect for families and I cant recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bikebabe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We have been camping as a family for a few years now, enjoying our visits to various camp sites. However, the usual problem is that you are always placed a couple of feet from the next tent, feeling like you are playing a nylon coated game of sardines.

However, this year we found a new experience which has changed our perspective of camping, permanently. We visited Ty Parke for the last two weeks of August this summer and had a fantastic time.

The site is run very sensitively by Gary and Annie, being there when you need them, but leaving you alone the rest of the time. The site is quiet when needed, but being on the family field there was enough people for the children to mix and have fun.

By limiting the number of pitches, Gary and Annie have created a great atmosphere where people can meet and communicate and even spend time together, but if you wish, you can stay on your own and hardly bump into another soul. The hideaway pitches take this even further.

We loved the campfires, had one almost every night. We were cooking on it, sitting by it, toasting marshmallows over it (along with various other children!). The cost of the firewood was reasonable, and saved us a load of gas!

We will definitely be returning, especially with our new found love of body boarding!! Roll on next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clive E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay at Ty Parke - we booked the Meadow Yurt - talk about luxurious camping! The best touch for me was the kitchen directly outside the yurt - it was so convenient and had everything you could have possibly needed. It also meant you could have dinner outside no matter what the weather. Gary was so helpful when we arrived showing us to our site with offerings of freshly chopped fire wood and a chili bin with ice packs! The indoor shared kitchen and bathroom faciliites were spotless and I liked the way the people who were camping there respected the property too. We cant wait to go back! Thanks Annie & Gary.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abancroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews