We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanreithan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ty Parke Farm Camping
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Can't recommend highly enough. We stayed in the hideaway yurt and had the best time. It is tucked out of the way. A bit of a trek to the facilities when it is blowing a force 10 gale but lovely when the sun is out! The yurt is comfortable and cozy with the log burner on.it is clean and nicely decorated. Loved the heated towel rails in the shower rooms :-) the owners have thought of everything to give their guests a pleasant stay. We are definitely returning.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank totallyloveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 78 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was our first time staying in a yurt and we weren't disappointed despite the wet and windy Welsh weather. Every detail had been thought of down to the items in the kitchen to the luxurious kitting out of the yurt itself. The field was safe for our little one to toddle around in and Gary and Annie were extremely friendly and hospitable hosts. Fantastically clean shower block too! We will be back...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We've been to Ty Parke 3 times now camping and each time we've loved it! The field is spacious, well laid out and the amenities block is homely and clean with proper showers, fridges, washing machine, kettle and plug sockets. Gary and Annie who run the site are very thoughtlful and friendly and always make sure they stop to talk to us!

The pitches have their own picnic table and fire with a bbq grill to cook over the open fire and a barn with wood which you can chop yourself (with some guidence and help from Gary). The area is beautiful with so much to do for all ages and although the weather hasn't been great when we've been we've still had an amazing time and have just booked the yurt for our minimoon next August!

We would, and already have, recommended Ty Parke to anyone who wants to explore this area or just get away!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katdotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Thank you so much Gary and Annie for the best family holiday we have had for years.

We are hardened campers but this year decided to treat ourselves to a stay in one of the well equipped Yurts. We couldn't believe how luxuriously decadent they were. Everything you need is provided and we were more than comfortable. It was lovely to snuggle up into bed warmed by the woodburner. The kitchen was well equipped too, and the campfire, grill and benches were perfect. We have 3 rumbunctious boys who were able to play safely and have their own adventures while we relaxed by the fire in the evenings.

The toilets, showers and washing up facilities were always clean and well stocked with toilet roll! Eveything little thing had been thought of to make the stay more comfortable - including borrowing buckets, spades and body boards for the beach trips.

The pitches were well apart from each other which meant that we felt we had our own privacy, yet everyone was very friendly. It felt like a small community but was in no way intrusive. It was so quiet in the evenings and so incredibly peaceful. We were able to really relax and feel like we'd escaped the pressures of daily life.

We will definitely be back. Thank you so so much.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyhelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

My husband and I, our 2 1/2 year old twins and our Labradoodle, Daisy, have just got back from our second trip to this fabulous campsite. We have all had a thoroughly enjoyable, fun-filled, yet relaxing break, and can't wait to go back again. The open space around the large pitches is brilliant for kids to play, and means that you are not on top of your neighbours. Gary and Annie are warm, welcoming and laid back owners, who should be very proud of their site. The facilities are second to none, and the surrounding area has many attractions to keep you occupied, whatever the weather. We were very lucky with our weather this week, and enjoyed a couple of beach days - which pleased both the twins and Daisy!

Cooking on the camp fires, star gazing and the friendly nature of the site means we will be back next summer to explore more of the area and have a chill-out week away from the stresses and strains of everyday life.

Gary and Annie - please don't change a thing!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LisaC119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

A wonderful two nights of camping including a stay in one of the amazing yurts! Everyhting had been thought of, right down to cooking utensils and waffles for breakfast and eggs from the chickens! The owners couldn't have been more friendly and accomodating; Ty Parke takes the stress out of camping! Set in extremely peaceful surroundings this is a campsite where you can really chill out without feeling like you are on top of other people. The facilities are absolutely excellent and I never had to wait for a shower or worry about lack of hot water. The surrounding area is packed with things to do, wonderful places to eat and stunning scenery. I definitely recommend a stay in one of the two yurts if you want comfort, warmth and an ideal place to relax with a drink at the end of a fun filled day. Will certainly be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Really nice site, very friendly owner, and full of peace and quiet! Brilliant!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buteobuteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ty Parke Farm Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Parke Farm Camping

Address: Llanreithan Parke, Llanreithan SA62 5LG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Llanreithan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Llanreithan
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic camping and yurt glamping holidays in the sleepy Pembrokeshire countryside. Nestling in the hidden hamlet of Llanreithan, a few miles from St Davids, Ty Parke Farm Camping was set up by Gary & Annie Loch to provide an alternative camping experience from the packed commercial sites that are an all too common feature of Pembrokeshire. We offer just ten camping pitches on our 52 acre small-holding. Each pitch comes with a campfire and a picnic bench. We have great facilities too. And if you want camping with a little more comfort, we also have four very comfortable yurts, with double beds, futons and wood-burning stoves. If you would like to stay in the school holidays, book early because theses dates are usually gone by the end of January. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing