We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What year are we in?”
Review of Mount Peyton Hotel

Mount Peyton Hotel
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“What year are we in?”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The restaurant is just as dark and outdated as the hotel it's in. Food was bland, and of poor quality. I will alter my trip next visit to make sure I do not end up here again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ocea_nixe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    16
    15
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“It's time for a makeover!!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

In a matter of a few weeks we ate at both Clem's up stair and the Steakhouse down stairs. Nothing special about either of the two. Both were over priced for the meal you got, Clem's atmoshere was well ackward to say the least. The Steak was very dark and the atmosphere was odd. I loved the bread the the steaks was very good. These two restaurants could do with a serious make over.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nunatsuak27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Just OK.”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Average food...average service...and we were accidentally over-charged and had problems getting it corrected quickly. Doesn't merit a return trip.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank MaryC508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Adequate lunch-stop on Trans Canada Highway 1 - nothing more”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We were kindly served a late lunch - adequate simple food in hearty portions. Dark and gloomy setting. No real complaints under the circumstances.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SomersetReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Clem's - not Clem-tastic!”
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Worst dinning experience EVER! Do not eat at Clem's... we should have ordered fish and chips, they overcooked the salmon and it was so dry we couldn't even eat it! Service was slow and it's extremely overpriced, we just wanted to get out of there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank siantzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Peyton Hotel also viewed

Grand Falls Windsor, Newfoundland
Grand Falls Windsor, Newfoundland
 
Grand Falls Windsor, Newfoundland
Grand Falls Windsor, Newfoundland
 
Grand Falls Windsor, Newfoundland
Grand Falls Windsor, Newfoundland
 

Been to Mount Peyton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing